We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
130
205
133
31
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
205
133
31
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quality hotel reception staff bit dated one night breakfast was included old city tv serviced taxis
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Used this hotel as a base to explore Perugia and Assissi. Lady on reception had very good English and was unfailingly helpful and courteous. Rooms are of a good standard as are bathrooms. Breakfast caters to all tastes/diets including vegan/gluten-free. Had supper twice in the restaurant and whilst the cooking was excellent, the portions were on the small side. Two local buses (stops round the corner) are available every 20 minutes into the centre and taxis were quick to come, metered and reasonably priced.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chrispreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perugiaplazahotel, Direttore at Perugia Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your beautiful review, we appreciated you good opinion about all our services and our Staff,
hoping to meet you again here at Perugia Plaza Hotel,
our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel was fine - clean and comfortable. Just one tip: do not try to walk there from the station. Invest in a taxi. I did walk and found the "new" part of Perugia to be very pedestrian-unfriendly - busy roads and shockingly poor pavements. The old city on the hill is, of course, a joy. But again, don't try to walk there - take the modern transit system, which is within walking distance of the station. A little pod comes along every couple of minutes and takes you to the historic part in a few minutes. Well worth seeing.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Albertsquare01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

the food was very good ; the pool fantastic and the room service on time. Cleanliness was top notch and the standards of presentation very good. one English speaking tv channel on the tv which was bbc. Management spoke good english

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a group of five, and we were all very happy with our stay.
The welcome was adequate, and questions about where to catch the bus to town were answered informatively. It's a long slog up into the old town, but there is a bus service, and the taxis are very quick to arrive. We took the bus partway, then used the escalators, which take you through the historic underground displays, to reach the top.
Our rooms were close together on the second floor, and were immaculate. The showers were hot and powerful. The rooms were well-serviced every day, with clean bedding alternate days. We had a cross-trainer in our room, I'm not sure why. We didn't use it, but others might appreciate it.
Wifi reception was good at all times. Perhaps previous problems have been sorted.
We used the pool, and hired huge, fluffy towels which we kept for our stay. The pool was very clean, the poolside loungers were comfortable. There was a poolside snack menu available at lunchtimes, but we didn't avail ourselves of it. The pool was a bit chilly for me, but our friends felt it was fine.
In the evening we used the bar, which was serviced on request. It is near the reception desk, so it wasn't a problem. The gin measures were generous and dishes of nuts and crisps were provided with no charge. We ate at the hotel on our first evening, and the menu was wide and interesting. All of us thoroughly enjoyed our meals; they were delicious! I was surprised the dining room was so quiet.
Another contributor described the reception staff as cold, but we had some warm, jokey conversations with them.
Breakfasts were very good, with a huge choice. Coffee came from a machine, but there was a notice saying that this was to speed things up, but staff could accommodate other requests. There was fresh fruit, fresh bakery products, cold meats and cheeses, cereals, yogurts and seeds for toppings. The staff were constantly clearing and re-laying tables, and renewing supplies. Nothing ran out in the time we were there.
My only small niggles were that I had brought the wrong plug adapters, and the hotel had none to lend, which I found surprising. Also the fruit juice was from a machine and it was rather weak.
We had rooms facing the motorway but were not disturbed by traffic noise.
Yes, the outside is unprepossessing, and the decor is traditional and a bit dated, but the hotel is clean and comfortable, and I would certainly use it again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMW2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

We where there for 2 evenings and the experience was what we expected!!!

Small things that didn't give as the confort of "modern" or the charm of classic, or the service of ****

Reception was very cold, "number x, second floor, I need you passport .."; not more nor less

Breakfast included very little options , we arrive no one there but as we where at the wrong table later one somebody shout in Italian that that was wrong .... I understood but I didn't even look .....

The sauna ?? "Close one hour ago" (well that was at 1600h)

In general not service, clean but old fashion!!'

20' walk to center

Date of stay: January 2017
1  Thank Javier N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews