We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Tower House”
other travellers have booked this property
The Torre with a beautiful view and lots of private space.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Torre with a beautiful view and lots of private space.
free wifi.  Vista Assisi  and quiet of the countryside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
The Torre with a beautiful view and lots of private space.
free wifi.  Vista Assisi  and quiet of the countryside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tower -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Assisi, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
rosdevitt
County Wicklow, Ireland
1 review
“Stunning Tower House”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We spent a lovely week staying in the Borga Calderba. The architecture of the tower was very beautiful and the views of Assisi from the windows and garden absolutely stunning. It was also a very good base to visit the gorgeous Umbrian hill town nearby. Anthea very kindly gave us some freshly laid eggs from her chickens and showed us the local suoermarket.We would definately recommend staying here if you are looking for peace and simplicity.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2018
Thank you, it was lovely having you to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prue S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The property is perfectly situated on a shady hill overlooking Assisi. Our days were spent sightseeing nearby or just relaxing, and many evenings were spent in the garden, admiring the view. The accommodation is very comfortable with everything we needed. We were greeted on arrival by the charming owner, who gave us lots of tips for our visit to the region. The town of Santa Maria degli Angeli is within easy walking distance for a meal or to view the basilica. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
:)))))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferD...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is an absolutely stunning place to stay, the photos don't even do it justice! We spent the first week of our honeymoon here, it's very peaceful and relaxing, and romantic if you're a couple! The location is tranquil without being too remote, only a 20-30 minutes walk into Assisi. Self catering was so great as we were on a budget, and Andrea took us to a local supermarket to buy lovely local produce. We also had fresh eggs everyday from the hens roaming around! A perfect holiday, would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMH-BPW
Dortmund, Germany
1 review
“What a Place!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Everyone who is looking for a beautiful place (with a stunning panoramic view of Assisi, sitting in deckchairs or at table under large oak trees) and a holiday house doing good by its lovely architecture and spacy, well-proportioned rooms and by its absence of any chichi will be perfectly right here. Thanks a lot for a very pleasant stay!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano N
Lugano, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing