We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very pleasant accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Assisi, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Bluenanou
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Very pleasant accomodation”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

As with the other reviews we thought Da Regina appartment was excellent value and very pleasant. We were two couples and stayed 5 nights. The apartment is clean and convenient with everything we needed. The setting is lovely and being able to stay in a real Assisi home enhanced our enjoyment of this facinating town. The washing machine was an unexpected bonus. The beds are comfortable and there is a good hot shower. We too enjoyed sitting on the porch overlooking the hill views.

Stefano was helpful and welcoming and communicated via email promptly when we were making the booking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting and rustic charm if the property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karol J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An essence of Assisi”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

One can describe the place in a very simple way: excellent! At Da Regina we spent the best family holidays ever. The apartment is spacious (two adults plus two kids) but cosy. Its historical value is undeniable but it is also very conveniently equipped. The location is just perfect - near the historical centre of Assisi, but far enough not to suffer from noise or crowds at all. The view from the balcony is spectacular - and there is a mountain range almost next door, so if you’re an outdoor person, you’ll be more than satisfied too. There is literally nothing to complain on - pure pleasure! And last but not least - Stefano, the owner of the place, is a charming and helpful guy, so you’ll feel at home even more thanks to him. Stefano - many, many thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDE0911
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A Magical Place to stay”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A friend and I stayed at Stefano's place for 10 days. It is the real authentic Assisi in the older part of the town and it has wonderful views from one of the bedrooms and the lounge, there is a balcony but it was a bit cold to sit out there in the Winter weather but wonderful if you came in the Summer. Stefano was available to assist in any queries and I could recommend this place highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact it was in a quiet part of town where not too many tourists go.
Liked least: Can't think of anything...
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bondareno...
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful place and wonderful host”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

It was one of the best rentals we ever stayed. It's not only a place to spend the night. It's a place that feels almost like home Steffano is very kind, flexible and accommodating host. I hope to return one day a stay longer then a few nights.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2014ruth
Riverview, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We returned to Da Regina again this year. It is a quaint apartment with all necessary items. Very clean . It is within the walls of the medieval town of Assisi, we found the location really great to explore the town and surrounding attractions. We really appreciated having WIFI this year, much easier to keep in contact with family as well we could research places we wanted to go to. Stefano is very pleasant and accommodating. Once again we enjoyed the balcony in the evenings and the peace and tranquility that is Assisi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing