We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
82
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great balance historical building boutique hotel very nice hotel great location century marco shower car taxi walls tuscany
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018

We have traveled extensively, both for work and pleasure, and have been to many wonderful hotels around the world (have been to many bad ones as well!) but Palazzetto Rosso is a hidden jewel that easily poped-up to the top (in our opinion) worldwide hotels. Amazing architecture and decoration and admirable staff create a unique atmosphere and an amazing experience. And what a view from our windows!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank albasdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel service was good. The service was also very kind and helpful because when we arrived we did not want to go to a fancy restaurant,we wanted to go to a casual restaurant,and they gave us an excellent recommendation.

The hotel was also excellent because we had a spectacular view of the city and countryside from our room on the third floor. I would highly recommend this to anyone who likes to enjoy the view.

Date of stay: July 2018
2  Thank Ionabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel very last minute and from the second our stay was confirmed the service was exceptional.
Immediately I received an email from the front desk asking how they make our stay better.
Arriving at the hotel we were warmly welcomed by staff and received a welcome beverage. The room was fabulous and the breakfast was also very good.
Upon leaving our taxi drove up the street before we had gotten in and the guy at reception was straight after the car to get it back.
Would definitely recommend this hotel! Great location, quirky decor and exceptional staff.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JaneM12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

This is by far the best hotel in Siena! Definitely stay here because:
- amazing location right in the center
- great and helpful staff
- great balance between modern and historical building
- very easy to get to if you are driving and they have valet parking

I would definitely come back to this hotel again. Loved the rooms, the building and the staff here! The hotel is beautiful.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ange588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

A very nice hotel, the building an old hospital for pilgrims, then rebuilt as a restaurant for some years now since 4 years a 3 star, 9 room hotel!
In my view more a 4 star hotel with high standards and very helpful personnel!

All thru the hotel you see roof paintings, details on the walls from the old hospital, this integrated with many modern details!

The hotel will help you with parking the car, for €30, since parking inside Siena isnt the easiest thing, the gates to get inside Siena locks at 20.00!

Nice breakfast, not the biggest so if your a big breakfast person this might be a bit standard!?

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 77christiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzettoRosso, Responsabile reception at Hotel Palazzetto Rosso, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Christian,

thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind words.

I would just like to clarify, for those who read your precious feedback, there are no closing gates to reach the town. The city center is always accessible, except some few moments (15-30 minutes) during the Palio days. We normally suggest our guests to call us when they are close to Siena in order to get assistance and arrive right in front of the hotel without any problem.

Best regards,

Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews