We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveller rating
623
121
22
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
623
121
22
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fori porta tuscan countryside minute walk the bus summer home breathtaking views painted ceiling glass of wine olive trees walled city large terrace fabulous hotel the ground floor restaurant recommendations an easy walk siena center free parking
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 773 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2018

Our second stay at Palazzo di Valli. Giacomo & Lorenzo are warm, knowledgeable and excellent host. They do everything possible to enhance your stay. The Palazzo is amazing, the ceilings throughout are inspiring my wife says it's so romantic. Both rooms we have stayed in are large, clean and classic with beautiful views of the valley. Breakfast is fresh with varied options. We would ride the local bus up to the center, spend all day exploring the city and its sites and walk back downhill to the Palazzo.
Palazzo di Valli is our home in Siena! Thank you gentlemen for another great stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMCasas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2018

We had a large, decorative room with a wonderful view of the valley. We stayed for three nights; wish it could have been more. What really makes this hotel exceptional is its amazing staff- friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. We had a truly memorable meal at one of the restaurants they recommended. This hotel alone would make me want to return to Siena.

Room tip: As for a room with a valley view.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidmQ8142YS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018

My husband and I stayed at Palazzo di Valli for 3 nights beginning September 29, 2018. The room was very large and immaculate. The gentlemen who work there are so informative and accommodating. Any time we arrived back, they were there to greet us and were happy to hep us with our daily excursions when we left in the morning. They couldn't be any nicer. Breakfast downstairs is amazing!! The fellow who works there is also very nice and is happy to make you espresso and/or cappuccino. If weather permits, you can eat outside wihich is lovely. This place is a must!! We will definitely return.

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank chriss0928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Pallazo di Valli is just outside the gates into the old town. Great location ,with bus stop to the center of town just around the corner and a 1.50 euros fare. Buy your tickets at the hotel. We took the bus into the center to the restaurants for dinner and walked back. Maybe 15 minutes or so.
Room was large and bathroom was a little dated but everything worked very well. The shower had a lot of pressure and was great. Breakfast was good with enough variety to start your day. Coffees were ordered. Good cappucinos.
But above all, the staff were fantastic. They will help in any way they can to make your stay as pleasurable as possible. Fantastic wifi. Very clean. Parking on site although a very narrow gate to drive in through. Staff helped carry bags to the room. No elevators.
I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzypumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

This place was absolutely perfect. Lorenzo was incredible. Absolutely loved everything about this place. It was incredibly beautiful and incredibly well maintained. The only mistake we made was not staying here more than one night. Loved everything about it.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ellisrainey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews