We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Do not let this one get away!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Kitchen
Kitchen
View from the living room and from the kitchen
View from the living room and from the kitchen
Entrance of the building
The tower, from the main street. The front door is on the right
That's me, Andrea :)
Aerial view
Aerial view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Siena, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lamprach
Mason City, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Do not let this one get away!!!”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

If you have a chance to book this apartment for your stay in Siena, do not hesitate for one second! Book it as soon as you can!
We loved everything about our stay here. The host (Andrea) was very helpful - even checked back in the middle of the stay to see if we needed help in getting a bus to our next location. The location within the city was perfect. Very close to the main square, to shopping, to wonderful restaurants and gelato. Banks, bookstores, sandwich places - all right there.
The apartment itself cannot be topped and I mean that whole-heartedly. We stayed in Venice and in Florence before coming to Siena, and this apartment beat the others by a mile. You will have a very spacious kitchen with all the appliances and amenities you need. The online pictures just do not do it justice. There is seating in the kitchen, seating in the "living" area, both at a table and very comfortable sofas. The bedrooms were large and the bathrooms modern. The views from all the windows were great. When we arrived Andrea had a bottle of wine waiting, as well as juice, milk, coffee and other goodies. He patiently showed us how to work the appliances, and spoke excellent English.

If we could return someday, this is where I would insist on booking! Thanks again, Andrea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason, Ohio
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lorenzo T
Waterford, Waterford, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
5
people found this review helpful

The location, the views, the comfort, the beds, the host... Just perfect. The apartment is large, comfortable, with all amenities, located on the main shopping street but at the back of the building, so it is really quiet. Being at the back, it also has great views over the countryside and some churches. As for food shopping, one is spoiled for choice in the area, with two supermarkets and various delis, not to mention vegetable shops, bakeries and butchers. Of course there are bars for an espresso or cappuccino at every corner which made me very happy! I'm going to rent this apartment over and over again I'm sure!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitra S
Thessaloniki, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This sublime apartment is a whole experience itself!”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
4
people found this review helpful

A luxurious touch in every detail, combined with the personal element and the hospitality of its owners.
EXQUISITE INTERIOR DESIGN & ARCHITECTURE – The apartment is newly and fully renovated, combining its typical Sienese character, with modern furnishing and minimal surfaces. A pattern of heterogeneous elements, blended harmoniously and creating a sublime interior space. PLUS+ The wide window frames, in the living room and the kitchen, highlight the stunning views to the Duomo.
CENTRAL LOCATED – Very close to everything on foot. No cars are allowed in the historical centre of Siena, so just...keep walking! Therefore, staying at this apartment, close to the most important locations and the downtown market, was the very best choice! PLUS+ The friendly owner sent us the GPS coordinates of the closest and free parking area, so there is no need to worry about where to park your car.
HOSPITALITY – The owner was really friendly and helpful to us for everything! PLUS+ Thank you so much for the wonderful 'Osteria' suggestion and booking!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Cleanliness,Location,Interior Design,Views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mirrabook...
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A view to die for”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Located in the centre of town - just walk up the road from the Piazza, the other end is the Post Office, the supermarket and the bus depot. Our host, Andre, advised us best to take a bus to our next destination, Florence. Since we were inundated with shopping, we thought we needed a taxi to the bus depot. The ride was less than 5 min away, and our taxi driver took it with good humour.

The apartment is immaculately presented and rich in family history - the property belonged to Andre's aunt, I believe. The furnishings; the antiques; the ambience... we feel special.

As a welcome pack, Andre provided some breakfast accoutrement. His generosity was much appreciated. The view? One cannot ask for more!!

We will come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, proximity to the Piazza...
Liked least: Perhaps the stairs, but there is a lift to go up, though slow. On the other hand, we always had able-bodied volunteers to help us.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing