We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Centro Storico di Siena
from US$117,60
More Info
from US$135,17
More Info
from US$139,00
More Info
from US$206,20
More Info
Reviews (2 068)
Filter reviews
2 068 results
Traveller rating
1 654
369
38
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 654
369
38
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews narrow streets historic center walkable city every corner day trippers beautiful city walk around small city loved siena the main square famous palio take your time visiting tuscany gelato duomo architecture maze
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2 068 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Siena is one of my favourite towns in Tuscany. It can get busy but it’s absolutely stunning. Worth walking around the smaller side streets too.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank KateLondon_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Most of the Siena visitors come there for one day visit. This means to come around 11am and to leave 5pm latest. We were staying over the night, so we got to the city center at around 6pm. Miracle. Almost empty streets, touristic shops closing down, locals doing their grocery shopping, chatting with neigbours...just incredible. The illusion of being back in 14th century in the quiet summer evening was almost perfect. This was my best historical town experience ever.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank PetrS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

Small town atmosphere, narrow winding streets. Great piazza - had the pleasure to watch one of the palio teams march around the square. Worth walking around the town and sitting in square sipping some local wines.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank NJTTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

It is a pleasure to walk on the little narrow and winding streets. Everywhere nice buildings small little sjops. It is a great expereince to be there.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank 545medva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

I came to Sienna 20 years ago and loved the old world charm and businesses that had probably been in the family for 200 years. We came back and the streets are still cobble stone and the walls are still brick but now there are very modern era stores that you can visit in most urban down towns. I still love sienna but it’s not what I remember. Also, if you drive here park at the Train station. Only 2 euro for the whole day and you can go through a mall to get here via moving sidewalks.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Jrivvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews