We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 19/07
US$255
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Siena(Siena)
US$150
US$139
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alma Domus(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Italia(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Garden(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Chicca B&B(Siena)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$365
US$294
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3 661)
Filter reviews
3 661 results
Traveller rating
2 116
1 135
289
66
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 116
1 135
289
66
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace barfree parkingseventh floordeluxe roominside the city wallseconomy roomtuscan countrysidefront desk staffhotel restaurantpiazza del camposhort walkwithin the wallsbeautiful viewlovely hotelold cityloved this hotelbottle of wine
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 3 661 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at this beautiful hotel in this most amazing City! The staff are all so friendly and helpful, the breakfast is exceptional, and the views from the terrace are unforgettable! Definitely recommend this Hotel if staying in Siena!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Trey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff are so respectful and helpful, our room was lovely and kept very clean with special treats such as wine and water on arrival, free flowing water, coffee and sweets in our room. The terrace is lovely and both breakfast and dinner excellent. A good base to explore Siena.

Room Tip: A room on the upper floors will offer a better view
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Janrose58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were welcomed with excellent service. The location is great because you can easily and quickly walk to all the tourist sites, without it being noisy at the hotel. It has a beautiful roof top terrace with stunning views. Wifi is fast. Staff friendly. Great air con. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Johan176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A three night stay in this hotel was ideal for visiting Siena. A perfect length walk into the historic centre from the hotel, the Athena is situated on the SW side of the city offering fantastic views across both Siena and the Tuscan countryside.
Francesco was superb in his management role - he couldn't have done more to help us. From ensuring our stay was as comfortable as it could be, to recommending specific restaurants for dinner. And his recommendations were excellent!
Elisa too was very professional while at the same time really chatty and friendly. We felt very welcome at the hotel and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed three nights to explore Siena and surrounding area. The Athena is set in a lovely quiet location, a short walk into the centre, with fantastic views across the Tuscan countryside. We were lucky to dine on the terrace which was wonderful. The staff were very kind and helpful. If we ever return we would definitely choose this hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor which had stunning views
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 2018NMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews