We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 863)
Filter reviews
3 863 results
Traveller rating
2 264
1 179
297
67
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 264
1 179
297
67
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terrace bar free parking seventh floor great hotel deluxe room inside the city walls economy room tuscan countryside front desk staff hotel restaurant piazza del campo short walk within the walls beautiful view old city loved this hotel bottle of wine
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 3 863 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at this beautiful hotel in this most amazing City! The staff are all so friendly and helpful, the breakfast is exceptional, and the views from the terrace are unforgettable! Definitely recommend this Hotel if staying in Siena!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Trey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

The staff are so respectful and helpful, our room was lovely and kept very clean with special treats such as wine and water on arrival, free flowing water, coffee and sweets in our room. The terrace is lovely and both breakfast and dinner excellent. A good base to explore Siena.

Room tip: A room on the upper floors will offer a better view
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Janrose58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We were welcomed with excellent service. The location is great because you can easily and quickly walk to all the tourist sites, without it being noisy at the hotel. It has a beautiful roof top terrace with stunning views. Wifi is fast. Staff friendly. Great air con. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Johan176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

A three night stay in this hotel was ideal for visiting Siena. A perfect length walk into the historic centre from the hotel, the Athena is situated on the SW side of the city offering fantastic views across both Siena and the Tuscan countryside.
Francesco was superb in his management role - he couldn't have done more to help us. From ensuring our stay was as comfortable as it could be, to recommending specific restaurants for dinner. And his recommendations were excellent!
Elisa too was very professional while at the same time really chatty and friendly. We felt very welcome at the hotel and would definitely stay there again!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Stayed three nights to explore Siena and surrounding area. The Athena is set in a lovely quiet location, a short walk into the centre, with fantastic views across the Tuscan countryside. We were lucky to dine on the terrace which was wonderful. The staff were very kind and helpful. If we ever return we would definitely choose this hotel.

Room tip: We were on the 7th floor which had stunning views
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 2018NMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews