We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 426)
Filter reviews
2 426 results
Traveller rating
1 286
909
180
37
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 286
909
180
37
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station sister hotel minute walk old town executive room arriving by train recommend hotel lovely hotel breakfast was excellent the hotel staff hotel is located coffee machine stayed here for one night pastries visiting siena piazza del campo nice room
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2 426 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2019 via mobile

Warm, well located, excelent breakfast, excelent bed and a very very special casting. The employees are awsome! Gentle, kind, paying attention on guests expectations. I would like to express how great these people ate!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Marcia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel-italia-siena, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2019

Dear Marcia ,
What a excelent review! We are so glad to read you satisfaction and really thank you very much for you kind words.
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon we send you our best wishes.

Davide and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night at the Hotel Italia at the start and end of our stay in Siena in October. The staff were very obliging, our rooms were very comfortable, first night a bonus in our first executive room, second in the room next door. Great location near to the city walls. Staff directed us to good restaurants nearby.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank carpet08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel-italia-siena, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2018

Dear carpet08,
Thank you very much for you beautiful review we are really glad you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Italia: the Executive rooms are very beautiful and comfortable.
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon we send you our kindest regards

davide and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

We spent a week in Siena and stayed in Hotel Italia. I'd strongly recommend to stay in this beautiful, modern, clean and welcoming hotel when you're visiting Siena. The staff was always smiling and greeting us, and made us feel at home, any request was quickly taken care of, any question about Siena, sightseeing or other was warmly responded to. Breakfast was delightful, something for everybody, vegan too, and that was tasteful! Friendly and joyful breakfast staff made our mornings brighter.

The room was clean and very nice, bathroom as well. Even if we stayed in the annexe, with windows toward the road, it was calm and peaceful at night and we we're not at any point disturbed by noise from traffic or other.

The hotel bar and "living room" were cool and inviting - they make the best ice-coffee here. Be sure to have a taste :)

Highly recommended by our whole family. Siena is so beautiful, we ended up falling in love with this Tuscan Beauty!!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank becksxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel-italia-siena, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear becksxxx

What a beautiful review! we cannot find the words to thank you! we are extremely happy you enjoyed so much your stay with us and your satisfaction is our best price!

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards from Davide and the whole staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

First of all, Siena is a beautiful city surrounded by trees and hillsides. The hotel was comfortable. Bathroom was spacious enough. Room was average size and clean. The best part was the balcony. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We would stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank I3484GGlindan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel-italia-siena, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear Linda N,

Thank you very much for such a nice review! In few words you expressed your satisfaction and we are really glad you've had a good time at Hotel Italia.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon we send you our warmest regards from Siena.

Davide and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

We stayed one night. The place has high standard, it feels like 4 stars, but it only has 3. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were classy and the breakfast buffe was tasty and varied. I want to especially thank one of the staff members, I think her name was Daniela: thank you for making us feel so welcomed! I highly recommend Hotel Italia.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Petter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel-italia-siena, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear Petter P,

Thank you very much for your beautiful review! We are sincerely glad you enjoyed so much your stay at Hotel Italia and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Greetings from Daniela all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews