We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 819)
Filter reviews
1 819 results
Traveller rating
541
805
362
85
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
541
805
362
85
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city minute walk nice hotel train station within walking distance inside the city walls piazza del campo an amazing view easy walk town centre front desk staff excellent breakfast breakfast room superior room pastries visiting siena free parking
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1 819 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2018

Room wasn’t clean. Could see hair left on dressing table and bed. Bathroom was choked. View from balcony good. Location good. Reception wasn’t helpful when I ask for places in Tuscany to visit. They give directions only for Siena.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fearless04371022460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MinervaSiena, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Minerva, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2018

Dear guerst,
I'm sorry the room did not like you. Usually we clkean very carefully our rooms, as you can read also by the other guests' review.
We normally give informations about Siena, we do not have maps about other cities.
Kind regards from Hotel Minerva's staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

I wouldvstay again. Very comfortable hotel lovely staff and view from room was excellent with fabulous terrace We stayed in several different hotels in Italy and this was a very nice oneWould stay again in summer months

Room tip: Huge terrace would be lovely in summer
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Navigate35804192654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MinervaSiena, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Minerva, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2018

Dear guest,
many thanks for your stay. We are very pleased to read you were satifaied by the hotel. Waiting for your next holiday in Siena,.
Best regards from Hotel Minerva's staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Very basic hotel with great view of the village. Room was clean, breakfast was good and the hike up and down the hill to town was good for burning off the calories! Parking was adjacent to the hotel and $$$, but convenient.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank imadiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MinervaSiena, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Minerva, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear guest,
many thaks for choosing our hotel for your holiday in Siena. I'm glad you appreciated it and we hope you will come back to visit our wonderful town.
Best regards from Hotel Minerva's staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

This hotel was just right for all the reasons you've read regarding location and comforts. In addition, the breakfast was the heartiest and best value of any we experienced in Italy. But our favorite part of Hotel Minerva? Hands down, it was the small courtyard outside the doors of the lobby: it has one of the best views of Siena - and it comes with the hotel! Treat yourself to a glass of wine out there!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MinervaSiena, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Minerva, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear Joan,
many thanks for staying at Minerva's. I'm delighted that you loved your room and the courtyard. I agree with you: the view is amazing from there and everybody can enjooy it.
We are looking forward for your next holiday in Siena.
Best regards from Hotel Minerva's staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Excellent service, nice room with view to the old town and good breakfast..Good location for walking to city center and restaurants. No noice, good parking facilities, spacious and good hall, nice garden

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aagehilberthw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MinervaSiena, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Minerva, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear Aage,

many thanks for visiting us again. It's always a pleasure to have you and your friends as our guest.
See you soon again in Siena and all the best from Hotel Minerva's staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews