We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
182
247
71
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
247
71
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk small hotel gracious staff recommend this hotel city walls chianti mario
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

2nd time I’ve stayed here. We took part in the strade biancci a great base just outside the city. Rooms have been redecorated since last visit and are very clean and plenty spacious for our needs. Staff are so polite and helpful and even remembered us and the conversations we had previously. They are happy to store our bikes and give us the room to put them together. Breakfast is very good, good choice and as much as you want to eat.

City is a 15 minute walk or you can use the hotel bikes.

Can’t fault this family owned hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank K6988UTleea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Very gracious staff offered a warm welcome. Very clean and well appointed rooms. Excellent price, with parking, free wifi, and breakfast included. We look forward to returning to Siena and when we do, we will definitely return to the hotel arcobaleno.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank La-a29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We spent a long weekend away whilst riding Eroica Gaiole. We didn't know what expect as booked over the internet but could not be more pleased. The hotel was we exceptionally clean and tidy. They owner welcomed us with a glass of prosecco !! and the whole weekend the staff could not be more helpful. You could see how there has been a lot of ongoing investment updating it over the past few years creating a stylish, authentic feeling (I do not particularly like "modern" hotels).They locked our bikes up in an outside building and gave us tips on places to visit and restaurants to eat at. Yes it is a walk into the centre of Siena (about 20 mins) but you could always get a cab !!
I liked it so much I have booked again already for my next visit in March.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

After a long day driving in a foreign country we arrived quite exhausted in Siena. "Mario" greeted us at Hotel Arcobaleno... friendly, spoke English very well and was a very helpful man, who went out of his way to make us feel at home. Nothing was too much trouble for him! We appreciated his help after a stressful afternoon. The Hotel is a very atmospheric one, very close to walk into the old part of Siena, nice restaurants and close to the station.
I would recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HOtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

This was a great hotel on the outskirts of the city. Spotlessly clean and maintained in all areas.
We stayed for two nights in a driving tour of Italy. Hotel has free parking in a safe, gated area.
The reception staff were superb - welcoming, attentive and always helpful.
Why on earth there are a few reviews complaining about the breakfasts on here I don't know! There was everything you would want and the coffee from the bar really very good indeed.
Would definitely stay here again or recommend to others. You need a car to get to the walled city centre, but the staff will tell you where you can park for free. There are also bikes available if you wish.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gloryhornet1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews