We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
49
88
65
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
88
65
16
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Hotel "Ai Tufi " is situated near Porta Tufi, 3 minutes drive from the parking in the historical centre. The hotel bulding has recently been renovated and the hotel has a big garden and a private parking.

The hotel turned out to be very nice and the staff as well. The room was alright especially taken the rate in to account, the rate was around 75€ for a double room.

We asked for the hotels recommandation for a restaurant for that evening. The receptionist guided us outside of the city where there were handly no lights. But due to the perfect drawing on a napkin that she had made we found this magnificent place where all the locals were eating.

The place was full but due that the receptionist had called in advance and said we were coming we managed to get in to a perfect diner in real Italian surroundings. This was a great and what kind of service we got from the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chokk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

WE were so disappointed by this hotel. We had booked for two nights but left after one and the hotel simply could not care less.

We left because our room was freezing cold which was slightly inexplicable in that the public areas of the hotel were fine. We went to reception in the evening and explained and asked for heating - we received no sympathy but were shown a pile of blankets. No sleep but three blankets helped a bit. In the morning no help offered and my request for a small heater was greeted with "it is against Italian law".

We had pre paid and were told no refund was possible. ( I am sure they sold the room that night !) We were told that they very kindly would waive the city tax !!!

The hotel itself was a strange one. Notices everywhere "Don't do this " "Don't do that ".
These ranged from eating food brought in to washing clothes in your room. We are adults and it was so negative.

Our bed was two singles put together. No problem other than one had springs pushing through and was really uncomfortable.

Such a shame - we moved out and found a hotel which was warm and friendly as had been every hotel we used in Italy on our touring holiday.

The room was not fit for use and a refund would have been acceptable and matter forgotten. The hotel was full and so an alternative could not be offered - as we asked for.

This is the first time we have ever left a hotel in this way and are experienced travellers throughout Europe.

Room tip: Dont book room 101
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kit186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Were there at the time of the Palio so rooms were few and far between but delighted with what we got. It was a bit far out of town but a bus or taxi were always available. Pity there were no evening meals but solved by a short walk or drive to nearby restaurants or buying picnic goods and eating in the area set aside for this in the garden which was very pleasant. Cosmopolitan friendly crowd of people at breakfast which was in a bit of a crowded dinning room but not an issue. Friendly staff, good breakfast and comfortable room. Did exactly what it said on the tin and what we wanted at a reasonable price

Room tip: Ask for a ground floor room facing the rear(away from the main road)
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

worst place that you can visit.Rude recepsionist.Small rooms.İt has garden but no chairs out side.Out of the city.Dont book if you dont have car.Rooms smell smoke.The recepsionist treat us like we are thiefs.Also booking.com treat negative.The recepsionist damaged the İtalian hospitalitiy.İ will never ever visit this rudest hotel.Also racest i heard her tlling Turks bla bla bla! dont visit !!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Emin Serkan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

The Staff are lovely and very helpful but the hotel is very budget and old, it definitely has a lot of potential but needs some money spent on it. The price is pretty reasonable but we found much better places in the town centre for the same price or less. Beds are terrible and you can feel the springs, air-con is not great and the bathrooms are tiny. The free wifi was good. Taxis to town are about 10 Euros each way so you may as well add that onto your accommodation budget.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottL820816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews