We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful setting, best place to relax”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Gimignano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Veronika...
1 review
“Beautiful setting, best place to relax”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My family and I had the opportunity to stay at this wonderful place for an extended week. The location is picturesque, the house is tastefully furnished and equipped with everything you need for a family vacation. The kids enjoyed the pool the most:) It's a great place, if you want to have a peaceful holiday. There are also historic towns nearby if you wish to do sightseeing.

Date of stay: August 2014
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tevezr
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Perfection found”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Having been to Tuscany once and before I was very excited to return as we had been longing to do so since our last time in 2008. This property is part of a group of 13 apartments spread over 3 stunning authentic Tuscan farm houses. We had apartment 3. All the apartments are different shapes and sizes.
The property is located half way between San Gimignano and Voltera with both Pisa and Florence 1 hour away.
The property is about 3km off the main road down a white road which is certainly in bad condition in places so i would advise a larger engined car or 4x4 but having said that I drove it twice a day in my rented Fiat 500 and apart from bouncing around I managed just fine.
Once you come to the top of the hill at Poderre torrichi (another property on the white road) you see Collinella in the distance and you know you have made the right choice. The scenery is like nothing I hae ever seen before. it is a true tuscan landscape.
The apartment itself is ground floor and comprises of a kitchen/living room, bedroom and bathroom. Everything you need is here including a full kitchen and a washing machine. The living room has outside areas off both sides so you can have the sun in private both morning and evening and also watch the sun go down. We loved to BBQ and eat outside at the excellent outdoor furniture.
The place is incredibly peacefull. the only thing you can hear are cow bells from the surrounding fields. There is a communal pool for all apartments but in the week we were there there was never anymore than 7-8 people at the pool and mostly just ourselves. Each apartmet has their own numbered sun loungers so no confusion. We met some of the owners of the other apartments and they were all lovely and very welcoming.
Can I also say that all our dealings and correspondence with the owner of apt 3 was very informative and efficient.
There are lots of local restaurants within a 10 minute drive and we did try one of these for takeaway pizza. We also ate out in San Gimignano which was excellent. It and Volterra are truely beautiful places.

All in all I can't say one bad thing about this place. My only regret is I feel we spent too much time driving to other towns to sight see instead of just wandering the local area or siting at the pool with a beer or Chianti!

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Chianti and sunset
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ysabel t
hatrize
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERARD H
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Grazie, merci, thank you! Hope to hear from you again. Ciao!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.