We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
185
170
41
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
170
41
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuscan countryside wall gate hotel garage walking holiday shared balcony quad room within the walls street noise large terrace view room city view excellent location reception area stayed here for two nights french doors amazing views beds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Super friendly and helpful staff. The countryside view room had a big shared balcony with the most exceptional view. Neat room with the necessities we required. Not much to complain about expect maybe for a little outdated interior in the room.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AlstraDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

This Hotel is perfect for a stay in San Gimignano and we had just one complaint, we only stayed one night and we should have booked more! The room and beds were very comfortable for our family of three and the the air conditioning was fantastic and necessary, as it was very hot at the time of our visit. The Hotel is situated just minutes from a city wall gate, where we dropped off our luggage. We had reserved a Hotel garage and that was located quite near and well worth the additional charge. The staff were all extremely helpful and we shall certainly be back for a longer stay. Some rooms looked out over the Tuscan countryside, but although ours did not, it was still an interesting view over the street and town. Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank D0dge51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

As so many other reviews have said it’s the best view you are likely to get in your life of Tuscany!
Rooms were clean and comfortable
We asked locals where the best restaurant in town was and were quickly told hotel bel soggiorno was it!
They were right we had a great meal and great service!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 333maggied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

We stayed here for two nights while walking in Tuscany. The town is wonderful but this hotel offers a haven from the throngs of tourists visiting during the day. Early morning and late evening walks mean you get the streets to yourself. We stayed in room 6 which has the shared balcony and the most stunning views of anywhere I think I have ever stayed. Breakfast is standard for the area. The coffee was awful but if you ask for a latte or cappuccino they make it in the machine which is far nicer. The room was small but clean and plenty of room for clothes etc.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Spectacular views of the tuscan countryside from large, very well appointed rooms in the middle of the town. When we first walked into the room, we gasped at the view from the double door windows and terrace. We loved how big, bright, clean and well tended the room and the whole hotel was - not easy in a 400+ year old pallazzo. Everything was top-notch, the breakfast affordable (6 euros each), and the staff VERY helpful and caring.
All-in-all, I don't think that you can do better in San G.

Room tip: Ask for room 11 or 22 - sunny rooms, nice sized private terraces with breath-taking views
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grey1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews