We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
185
168
41
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
168
41
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuscan countryside wall gate hotel garage walking holiday quad room within the walls street noise large terrace shared balcony view room city view reception area excellent location amazing views french doors air condition beds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Spectacular views of the tuscan countryside from large, very well appointed rooms in the middle of the town. When we first walked into the room, we gasped at the view from the double door windows and terrace. We loved how big, bright, clean and well tended the room and the whole hotel was - not easy in a 400+ year old pallazzo. Everything was top-notch, the breakfast affordable (6 euros each), and the staff VERY helpful and caring.
All-in-all, I don't think that you can do better in San G.

Room Tip: Ask for room 11 or 22 - sunny rooms, nice sized private terraces with breath-taking views
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grey1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

We were placed in a room with terrace which was shared with two other rooms. Gave us an opportunity to meet some fellow travelers from different parts of the world and some amazing post card views while relaxing and watching the fog disappear in the morning. The bed was very comfortable. and the room was clean. Had everything we wanted. There is no parking so if you have a car you will have to unload outside the gate and haul your bags about 200 yards to the hotel on the cobble stone street, which is closed to traffic. then you will need to park your car the nearby lot which fills fast during the day is 20Euro per day. There is a lot further down the hill for a lot less money, and I think there is a shuttle from there to the gate of the city. We elected to park in the nearby lot. The restaurant in the hotel is very good for dinner. I would recommend it. The breakfast buffet which is extra is ok but a little less than many other hotels we stayed in in Italy. But it is convenient. There is an interesting Art Gallery not far up the street.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank snorake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Our room (number 6) was small and narrow, leading via a curtained doorway to an annex containing a desk and wardrobe and, beyond this, to a large terrace with magnificent views, but shared with three other rooms. This could be a great arrangement for four couples traveling together, but is a bit strange otherwise, especially as the French doors to the terrace have to be left open if you want fresh air at night. Because of the intervening annex, the bedroom is very dark. The decor is simple, but the twin iron-frame beds were comfortable enough and the water in the shower was piping hot. The breakfast buffet was disappointing, but this has been a characteristic of all our Tuscany hotels so far. Wifi was weak in the room, good in the reception area.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TonySwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We had rooms 1 & 6 which were next to each other and shared a large balcony with amazing views over the Tuscan countryside which we loved. (the balcony is also shared with one other room )
The rooms were quite narrow and simple and our bathroom small but overall ok.
clean.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lipsticklover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

This was second part of walking holiday. Excellent location just inside city walls. Room was good and stay was made by having a large shared terrace with two other rooms. he terrace was used to see sunrise and sunset, after breakfast sandwich at lunch time and an Aperol spritz (of course) before getting ready for dinner. It was also a haven from the hustle and bustle of walking round during the day. Much better to walk round in evening.
We dined in the restaurant both nights. Food and wine very good and staff were all very friendly and helpul

Room Tip: Want room at back for quiet and view. We were in 102 which had a large shared terrace with two other rooms
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apedin2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews