We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Collegiata(San Gimignano)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bel Soggiorno(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Poderi Arcangelo Agriturismo Farmhouse(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$1 648
US$257
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villasanpaolo(San Gimignano)
US$301
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Il Casale del Cotone(San Gimignano)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Cisterna Hotel(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$184
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pescille(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$134
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel le Volpaie(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fornace di Racciano(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
323
40
9
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
40
9
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostscooking classcourse mealevery eveningcooking lessonherb gardenold churchgravel roadtypical tuscan foodother guestsensuite bathroomfruit treesnature reservebed and breakfastcome homedriving aroundcommon areas
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Myself and husband and one other couple recently stayed here.
It is a fabulous old farmhouse which has been lovingly renovated over many years by the owners Andrea & Berta.They are the most amazing hosts very welcoming and can`t do enough to help. We had some really good evening meals all authentic and fresh ingredients cooked by Berta who is an accomplished chef and knows her stuff.My husband and brother also had a cookery lesson with her and they really enjoyed it and learnt so much.It is such a relaxing place to stay after travelling around visiting the most beautiful old towns and villages around the area.Breakfast was very good, again all the food was of the highest standard and Andrea is happy to make you eggs too if you wanted them.
You do need a car for this type of holiday as so many places nearby to visit it is a good base and lovely to come home to at the end of the day.
Cannot recommend this place or Andrea & Berta highly enough and we will certainly be back.We were sorry to leave this beautiful part of Italy and wish we could have stayed longer!!

Room Tip: Suites are large and lovely bathrooms.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bridget f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea B, Proprietario at Casolare di Libbiano, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear guest,
We are happy and proud to know that you had a good time at Il Casolare di Libbiano.
Thank you for the time you spent to write and send such a wonderful review.
See you soon. All the best.
Berta & Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Il Casolare is tucked away in the country side close to San Gimignano. It is part of a small hamlet about 3 km from the main road. There is a large garden with swimming pool, with enough space to provide for privacy even when there are many guests in the late afternoon. Our room was spacious and clean, with a recently renovated bathroom. The owners Andrea and Berta will do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable.
They also offer the option to have dinner, which we highly recommend. They only cook typical Tuscan food, with many ingredients coming from their garden. Their wine selection is quite broad for a B&B and offers good regional wines at reasonable prices.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Castoreke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea B, Proprietario at Casolare di Libbiano, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear guest,
thank you from all our staff for the nice words which will help us understand we are going into the good direction with our effort. Thanks again and see you soon ! All the best.
Berta & Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on vacation in early August. It's a beautiful property. Andrea and Berta truly make you feel like honored guests in their home. It's in a great location - we'd strike out on day trips after breakfast, then return to lounge by the pool and drink wine from their vineyards before dinner. We ate at the Casolare most nights... the food is awesome, the wine selection is terrific, and the pace of dinner is just right.

Take the cooking lesson with Berta if you can - it was absolutely a high point of our whole trip. (One of her recipes is bubbling away on my stove as I type this....). My husband and I can't wait to go back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea B, Proprietario at Casolare di Libbiano, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Melissa,
we are so pleased to read your review. We always strive to make people staying in here feel guests more than clients, so it is a real pleasure to know that we succeeded in making you live a great experience here. We are waiting to welcome you again.
All the best.
Berta & Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

We made Il Casolare di Libbiano our home base to go to the Andrea Bocelli concert.
Andrea and Berta were wonderful hosts. They arranged a car to take us to and from the concert. Berta is a terrific chef and the meals she prepared for us were delicious.
The accommodations are lovely and the grounds beautiful. My only suggestion would be to have some new lounge chairs by the pool.
Thanks for a great stay Berta and Andrea!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank GinBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea B, Proprietario at Casolare di Libbiano, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear GinBee,
We are delighted to know you had a good time here and we hope this means we will have the chance to see you again at Il Casolare di Libbiano. Thank you on behalf of all of us !
All the best.
Berta & Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

My partner and I and some friends stayed here in May and did not want to leave. The place is perfect for relaxation and the hosts Andrea and Berta welcome you like you are family. The food prepared by Berta was exceptional and the beautiful music playing at dinner was lovely (especially when Andrea sang). I would recommend this accomodation to anyone going to Tuscany and we can't wait to get back there

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hotmagpie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea B, Proprietario at Casolare di Libbiano, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear guest,
hanks a lot for your review. Your words flatter us and are the best reward to our constant efforts and passion to make all our guests’ stay memorable. We hope We'll see you again and we send you our warmest regards from all of us.
All the best.
Berta & Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews