We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casolare di Libbiano
Nearby Hotels
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo(San Gimignano)
US$132
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Torre Margherita(San Gimignano)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Cisterna Hotel(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villasanpaolo(San Gimignano)
US$257
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel le Volpaie(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pescille(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Bel Soggiorno(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel La Collegiata(San Gimignano)
US$541
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda dell' Artista(San Gimignano)
US$495
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
319
40
9
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
40
9
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostscooking classcourse mealevery eveningcooking lessonherb gardenold churchgravel roadamazing mealstypical tuscan foodensuite bathroomother guestsfruit treesnature reservedriving aroundcommon areastuscan countryside
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on vacation in early August. It's a beautiful property. Andrea and Berta truly make you feel like honored guests in their home. It's in a great location - we'd strike out on day trips after breakfast, then return to lounge by the pool and drink wine from their vineyards before dinner. We ate at the Casolare most nights... the food is awesome, the wine selection is terrific, and the pace of dinner is just right.

Take the cooking lesson with Berta if you can - it was absolutely a high point of our whole trip. (One of her recipes is bubbling away on my stove as I type this....). My husband and I can't wait to go back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea B, Proprietario at Casolare di Libbiano, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Melissa,
we are so pleased to read your review. We always strive to make people staying in here feel guests more than clients, so it is a real pleasure to know that we succeeded in making you live a great experience here. We are waiting to welcome you again.
All the best.
Berta & Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

We made Il Casolare di Libbiano our home base to go to the Andrea Bocelli concert.
Andrea and Berta were wonderful hosts. They arranged a car to take us to and from the concert. Berta is a terrific chef and the meals she prepared for us were delicious.
The accommodations are lovely and the grounds beautiful. My only suggestion would be to have some new lounge chairs by the pool.
Thanks for a great stay Berta and Andrea!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank GinBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea B, Proprietario at Casolare di Libbiano, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear GinBee,
We are delighted to know you had a good time here and we hope this means we will have the chance to see you again at Il Casolare di Libbiano. Thank you on behalf of all of us !
All the best.
Berta & Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

My partner and I and some friends stayed here in May and did not want to leave. The place is perfect for relaxation and the hosts Andrea and Berta welcome you like you are family. The food prepared by Berta was exceptional and the beautiful music playing at dinner was lovely (especially when Andrea sang). I would recommend this accomodation to anyone going to Tuscany and we can't wait to get back there

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hotmagpie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea B, Proprietario at Casolare di Libbiano, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear guest,
hanks a lot for your review. Your words flatter us and are the best reward to our constant efforts and passion to make all our guests’ stay memorable. We hope We'll see you again and we send you our warmest regards from all of us.
All the best.
Berta & Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

This is a place you just have to return to. The warm welcome and homely atmosphere is just the start for your time here which culminates with the culinary experience of their 4 course evening meal (Dining outside in the summer) - with Berta's recipes, delicately presented and accompanied by various Italian music in the background - truly a magical and totally Italian experience! The rooms and bedrooms in the house are beautifully decorated with antique furniture and exquisit art, and thank goodness no TVs. All this together with the garden and pool, makes for a wonderfull break for singles, couples and families. We will be back again for our 8th visit next year!

Room Tip: We always stay in suite d'Alba which has it's own large private terrace.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Very quiet place, very close to San Giminiano, and half way from Firenze and Sienna.
Excellent welcome, very good breakfast and lunch, rooms are clean. For sure I'll be back for my next stay in Toscana

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Flo84s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews