We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B in the country side”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casolare di Libbiano
Ranked #4 of 67 San Gimignano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Il Casolare is tucked away in the country side close to San Gimignano. It is part of a small hamlet about 3 km from the main road. There is a large garden with swimming pool, with enough space to provide for privacy even when there are many guests in the late afternoon. Our room was spacious and clean, with a recently renovated bathroom. The owners Andrea and Berta will do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable.
They also offer the option to have dinner, which we highly recommend. They only cook typical Tuscan food, with many ingredients coming from their garden. Their wine selection is quite broad for a B&B and offers good regional wines at reasonable prices.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Castoreke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on vacation in early August. It's a beautiful property. Andrea and Berta truly make you feel like honored guests in their home. It's in a great location - we'd strike out on day trips after breakfast, then return to lounge by the pool and drink wine from their vineyards before dinner. We ate at the Casolare most nights... the food is awesome, the wine selection is terrific, and the pace of dinner is just right.

Take the cooking lesson with Berta if you can - it was absolutely a high point of our whole trip. (One of her recipes is bubbling away on my stove as I type this....). My husband and I can't wait to go back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

We made Il Casolare di Libbiano our home base to go to the Andrea Bocelli concert.
Andrea and Berta were wonderful hosts. They arranged a car to take us to and from the concert. Berta is a terrific chef and the meals she prepared for us were delicious.
The accommodations are lovely and the grounds beautiful. My only suggestion would be to have some new lounge chairs by the pool.
Thanks for a great stay Berta and Andrea!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank GinBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

My partner and I and some friends stayed here in May and did not want to leave. The place is perfect for relaxation and the hosts Andrea and Berta welcome you like you are family. The food prepared by Berta was exceptional and the beautiful music playing at dinner was lovely (especially when Andrea sang). I would recommend this accomodation to anyone going to Tuscany and we can't wait to get back there

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hotmagpie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

This is a place you just have to return to. The warm welcome and homely atmosphere is just the start for your time here which culminates with the culinary experience of their 4 course evening meal (Dining outside in the summer) - with Berta's recipes, delicately presented and accompanied by various Italian music in the background - truly a magical and totally Italian experience! The rooms and bedrooms in the house are beautifully decorated with antique furniture and exquisit art, and thank goodness no TVs. All this together with the garden and pool, makes for a wonderfull break for singles, couples and families. We will be back again for our 8th visit next year!

Room Tip: We always stay in suite d'Alba which has it's own large private terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
3.5 km away
Villasanpaolo
Villasanpaolo
#2 of 29 in San Gimignano
1 323 reviews
5.1 km away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#5 of 29 in San Gimignano
1 261 reviews
4.8 km away
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
#9 of 29 in San Gimignano
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Locanda dell' Artista
Locanda dell' Artista
#1 of 67 in San Gimignano
367 reviews
4.8 km away
B&B Le Undici Lune
B&B Le Undici Lune
#2 of 67 in San Gimignano
277 reviews
8.1 km away
Torraccia di Chiusi
Torraccia di Chiusi
#3 of 67 in San Gimignano
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casolare di Libbiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casolare di Libbiano

Address: Localita Libbiano 3, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in San Gimignano
Price Range: R1 633 - R1 947 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casolare di Libbiano 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Casolare di Libbiano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casolare Di Libbiano Hotel San Gimignano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing