We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Torraccia di Chiusi(San Gimignano)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Torre Margherita(San Gimignano)
US$261
US$255
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Poderi Arcangelo Agriturismo Farmhouse(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
US$1 673
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Casale del Cotone(San Gimignano)
US$141
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villasanpaolo(San Gimignano)
US$303
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vecchio Asilo(Ulignano)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Cisterna Hotel(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Fornace di Racciano(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel le Volpaie(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
323
40
9
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
40
9
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostscooking classcourse mealevery eveningcooking lessonherb gardenold churchgravel roadtypical tuscan foodother guestsensuite bathroomfruit treesnature reservebed and breakfastcome homedriving aroundcommon areas
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

We made Il Casolare di Libbiano our home base to go to the Andrea Bocelli concert.
Andrea and Berta were wonderful hosts. They arranged a car to take us to and from the concert. Berta is a terrific chef and the meals she prepared for us were delicious.
The accommodations are lovely and the grounds beautiful. My only suggestion would be to have some new lounge chairs by the pool.
Thanks for a great stay Berta and Andrea!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank GinBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea B, Proprietario at Casolare di Libbiano, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear GinBee,
We are delighted to know you had a good time here and we hope this means we will have the chance to see you again at Il Casolare di Libbiano. Thank you on behalf of all of us !
All the best.
Berta & Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

My partner and I and some friends stayed here in May and did not want to leave. The place is perfect for relaxation and the hosts Andrea and Berta welcome you like you are family. The food prepared by Berta was exceptional and the beautiful music playing at dinner was lovely (especially when Andrea sang). I would recommend this accomodation to anyone going to Tuscany and we can't wait to get back there

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hotmagpie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea B, Proprietario at Casolare di Libbiano, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear guest,
hanks a lot for your review. Your words flatter us and are the best reward to our constant efforts and passion to make all our guests’ stay memorable. We hope We'll see you again and we send you our warmest regards from all of us.
All the best.
Berta & Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

This is a place you just have to return to. The warm welcome and homely atmosphere is just the start for your time here which culminates with the culinary experience of their 4 course evening meal (Dining outside in the summer) - with Berta's recipes, delicately presented and accompanied by various Italian music in the background - truly a magical and totally Italian experience! The rooms and bedrooms in the house are beautifully decorated with antique furniture and exquisit art, and thank goodness no TVs. All this together with the garden and pool, makes for a wonderfull break for singles, couples and families. We will be back again for our 8th visit next year!

Room Tip: We always stay in suite d'Alba which has it's own large private terrace.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Very quiet place, very close to San Giminiano, and half way from Firenze and Sienna.
Excellent welcome, very good breakfast and lunch, rooms are clean. For sure I'll be back for my next stay in Toscana

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Flo84s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

This is our 2nd visit to Il Casolare di Libbiano as a family, and we loved it just as much as the 1st time. We stayed longer this time and we really got the most out of our time in Tuscany. The location is central so we were able to do lots of sightseeing as well as just spend a few lazy days by the pool with the kids. Andrea and Berta are so hospitable and were very understanding of our needs with the kids which made our stay all the more enjoyable. Our kids really enjoyed exploring the grounds and loved the pool which we used every day! The dinners at Il Casolare are really incredible and definitely don't disappoint. We can't wait to come back again for a 3rd time!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike and Kris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews