We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a MUST! for any wise traveller, this was our 7th stay in 10 years!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casolare di Libbiano
Ranked #4 of 67 San Gimignano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2017

This is a place you just have to return to. The warm welcome and homely atmosphere is just the start for your time here which culminates with the culinary experience of their 4 course evening meal (Dining outside in the summer) - with Berta's recipes, delicately presented and accompanied by various Italian music in the background - truly a magical and totally Italian experience! The rooms and bedrooms in the house are beautifully decorated with antique furniture and exquisit art, and thank goodness no TVs. All this together with the garden and pool, makes for a wonderfull break for singles, couples and families. We will be back again for our 8th visit next year!

Room Tip: We always stay in suite d'Alba which has it's own large private terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017

Very quiet place, very close to San Giminiano, and half way from Firenze and Sienna.
Excellent welcome, very good breakfast and lunch, rooms are clean. For sure I'll be back for my next stay in Toscana

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Flo84s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

This is our 2nd visit to Il Casolare di Libbiano as a family, and we loved it just as much as the 1st time. We stayed longer this time and we really got the most out of our time in Tuscany. The location is central so we were able to do lots of sightseeing as well as just spend a few lazy days by the pool with the kids. Andrea and Berta are so hospitable and were very understanding of our needs with the kids which made our stay all the more enjoyable. Our kids really enjoyed exploring the grounds and loved the pool which we used every day! The dinners at Il Casolare are really incredible and definitely don't disappoint. We can't wait to come back again for a 3rd time!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike and Kris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Our only regret was that we only had one night here! It was a bit further from San Gimignano than we thought but they offered a four course, set menu dinner on site so this was not an issue. The meal was FANTASTIC. Whatever you do make sure you eat here!! The breakfast was also superb and the hosts absolutely delightful. Nothing was too much trouble and great senses of humour. I would definitely stay longer next time to just relax by the pool and eat.

Room Tip: The suite not really suitable for two couples as the bathroom was an ensuite to the main bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hedgeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We loved our experience at Casolare di Libbiano and just wish we could have stayed longer. Berta and Andrea worked incredibly hard to cater to our every need. The garden and pool were beautiful and serene. My wife really enjoyed Berta's cooking class. Both Berta and Andrea are charming, friendly and helpful. Be sure to take a look at the one thousand year old church on their property.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank familytravel835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
3.5 km away
Villasanpaolo
Villasanpaolo
#2 of 29 in San Gimignano
1 325 reviews
5.1 km away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#5 of 29 in San Gimignano
1 266 reviews
4.8 km away
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
#9 of 29 in San Gimignano
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Locanda dell' Artista
Locanda dell' Artista
#1 of 67 in San Gimignano
369 reviews
4.8 km away
B&B Le Undici Lune
B&B Le Undici Lune
#2 of 67 in San Gimignano
277 reviews
8.1 km away
Torraccia di Chiusi
Torraccia di Chiusi
#3 of 67 in San Gimignano
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casolare di Libbiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casolare di Libbiano

Address: Localita Libbiano 3, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in San Gimignano
Price Range: R1 673 - R2 188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casolare di Libbiano 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Casolare di Libbiano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casolare Di Libbiano Hotel San Gimignano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing