We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The place I want to live”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Chiesina

Entrance and external dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance and external dining area
The Pool Entrance gate
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Entrance and external dining area
The Pool
Entrance gate
Pool view
Pool view
Kitchen view from loft
Detail of the kitchen sink
Enter a caption for your photo
Panoramic view of the kitchen and living room
Panoramic view of the kitchen and living room
Bedroom on ground floor with access to the garden
Bathroom on first floor
La Chiesina - One day with snow
View from the bedroom first floor window
In the shade of cypress trees
Springtime - Entrance gate for car
La Chiesina
La Chiesina
La Chiesina
La Chiesina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Gimignano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicole B
2 reviews
“The place I want to live”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The place is amazing and the ideal place to escape the busy city life, the place is full of history and be a part of this gem. The place was tidy and maria was very kind to meet us at the train station to show us the place, she even organised a restaurant and a taxi driver (Claudio) who i strongly recommend. There was a treat when we arrived of pasta, wine and tuscan delicacies.
Thank you maria , and We will definitely be back again.

Nicole

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the tranquility of the place
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Dear Nicole
many thanks for your review. We are happy that you had a wonderful time at our property and you enjoyed your visit in our area.
It will be a pleasure to host you again in the future if you decide to visit again our area.
Kind regards
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character and beauty
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thanks very much for the nice review
we're so glad that you have spent some nice days in Tuscany and you have enjoyed our home
Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FamilyOf4...
Bath, England
2 reviews
“Wonderful holiday in a gorgeous location.”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The villa was great, and so was the pool.
The owners provided a very helpful booklet with ideas on places to visit, where to park, vineyards and restaurants, etc.
We had a hire car, which put Florence, Siena, and other hilltop towns in between, within an hour's drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and swimming pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
Dear Michael
Many thanks for your review. I'm very happy that you had a wonderful time in our area and you have enjoyed my property.
Thanks again
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicLawren...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful private villa with wonderful pool”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa La Chiesina in September for a week and would loved to have stayed longer. It was in a great location, spotlessly clean and the history of the property is fascinating. The kids loved the pool and swam every day. Maria's cooking was fabulous and her hospitality is very special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and privacy
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonnieA74...
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely villa with excellent pool - thoughtful owners.”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Stayed for a week and wish it could have been longer. The villa was in a good location not too far from main roads for excursions. The owners had left a welcome pack which was much appreciated and lots if other essentials which you would otherwise have to purchase. The pool was the best we have ever used and really clean with views over the countryside. I even had a private cookery lesson from Maria which I really enjoyed and learnt how to make fresh pasta and ravioli. Overall we could not fault it - bellisimo

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$176
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing