We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best non-italian street food in Pisa”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chips Amsterdam Dog
Ranked #691 of 1 056 Restaurants in Pisa
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 October 2016

The prices are great, the food is good! Great variety of fresh and unique sauces! Once we had a medium chips for two (they gave you 2 sauces for free) and it was our supper, as we were too full to go anywhere else! very tasty! The other day we had hamburger (two sauces as well) and it was much better than even some famous & "nowadays" trendy "burger places" have!

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

This food was a welcome change from the Italian food we ate for a week. There fries were great and their hot dog and chicken sandwich were simple but perfect. It's a walk-up restaurant. We grabbed our food and sat on the benches right outside.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank beatj10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Great Fries! This is a walkup fast food restaurant on the street which has excellent French Fries on the way from the train station to the tower of Pisa. They stay open very late depending on the street crowds. Sign said they closed at 8pm, but they were open past 10pm.

They are served in a cone by weight. A medium serves two plus left overs. They are wonderful. You have your choice of condiments on top included in the price. It looked like there were about a dozen choices. We stuck the safe ketchup option. Enjoy!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AllSeven7Continents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chips Amsterdam Dog also viewed

 
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 

Been to Chips Amsterdam Dog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing