We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
27
103
107
44
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
103
107
44
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews primavera minute walk no lift hotel is situated night stay cathedral desk taxi luggage train
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We stayed for a night at the Hotel Villa Primavera to visit Pisa before flying home. Its close to the city centre, on a fairly busy street, an easy 10 minute walk to the tower and cathedral, etc. Our room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was basic.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank conor750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

You get what you pay for and €50 for albeit small but clean functional quiet rooms with air conditioning is hard to complain about. It is well located a gentle walk to the cathedral and the leaning tower. It is nice to stroll up for morning mass there at 8am when the holy door of mercy is already open.

Breakfast is typical Italian continental.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank LOGITRAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

The hotel is on the main street, very easy to find and is a 5 – 10 minute walk into the UNESCO area.
The entrance to the hotel is lovely, very traditional Italian area.
The hotel is very clean, nicely decorated, has 2 breakfast areas which are then a bar area and a TV lounge after breakfast.
Very pleasant helpful people at reception and very easy check-in.
Our room (#51) was on the second floor, was delightful, very spacious, large comfortable bed, very modern new furniture, plenty of draw and wardrobe space. Flat screen TV, desk and cupboard, a bench for cases and hooks above for clothing.
Reasonable size bathroom with toilet/bidet/basin and shower.
The whole hotel area has lovely marble floors. Plus there is an air conditioning unit and a panel heater.
There is no lift.
Very good generous breakfast, croissants, bread rolls, bread biscuits with a good variety of accompaniments.
Excellent free Wi-Fi. Private on site secure parking.
Would highly recommend – excellent value for money.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank markilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015

The Hotel Villa Primavere was difficult to find as most of the streets on Pisa do not have names. But in reality it could have been really easy if the hotel had told us that it was on the bus route21 from the airport & you simply got off at the stop called Bonanno4. The train station Pisa S.Rossaro is only 300 metres away(turn left at the church& right at the bottom of the street).We uised this to get to Lucca which was really easy & the automated ticket machines were really simple to use-only cost 3.40 euros.
The Hotel was pleasant & the staff were friendly & helpful.Breakfast was basic but adequate.The room was small & the décor a little dated but well up to the task & spotlessly clean.We had a nice balcony which was shaded.
The Duomo is only 500 metres from the hotel- simply turn left as you leave the hotel. There is a McDonalds & a Burger King on the way. There are loads of other places to eat in the town.
We had a good time & would recommend it as a place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheps5558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

The towels were the best I have ever had in a hotel. The hotel is close to the Piazza dei Miracoli. It is convenient both for station and airport. That's the good things said.
The room we were shown into was one of the strangest hotel rooms I have ever seen -- L-shaped with twin beds, but only one bedside light. We were upgraded to a more expensive 4-bedded room (God knows how 4 people cd have occupied it!). The street outside is very noisy. The area with a lot of trattorias is quite some way away, though we found somewhere reasonble to eat. Breakfast was a joke -- we were not even offered yoghurt, tho we saw some being consumed. The son of the family who was present in the evening was surly -- the rest of the family seemed much pleasanter in the morning

Room tip: Make sure you know what you're getting
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews