We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
28
23
5
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
23
5
6
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

+location just in front of tower
+clean room and apartament
+nice designe of the apartament
+kitchen with full equipment
+price, was really cheap in regarding to high standard

I really recommend to everyone!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Monika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

In October 2016 we made 2 bookings for Il Toscano (first and last night of our stay in July) and received a booking confirmation through Booking.com. In februari 2017 they contacted us saying they made a pricing mistake and that the price should have been 100 euro instead of 40 euro. Il Toscano offered to let us stay for 95 instead. We did not want to accept this new offer because back in October there was plenty of similar accommodation for around 40 euro so this was no obvious pricing mistake and it took them almost 4 months to contact us. As a result the hotel did not want to honour the booking. Booking.com was courteous and offered us alternative accommodation and refund the difference in price. But Il Toscano is not professional by offloading their mistakes to their customers.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank judithm72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We chose this accommodation as it seemed to offer quirky little rooms with an authentic Italian feel rather than a standard hotel room. On arrival we were welcomed and shown to our room by a friendly young lady who explained everything to us. Our room was a nice size and had a rustic Italian feel to it. The bed was comfortable and the room very clean. We had use of a shared lounge, kitchen and bathroom which were all clean and well equipped. We were really pleased with what we got especially as the room was excellent value and very close to the local attractions. The only down side was the lack of curtains. Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maxine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Rented out apartment for 4 nights for 7 people in August. It is located very close to the leaning tower, but we very disappointed in our stay. While we were out seeing the sites, staff came into our locked apartment several times and used the washing machine, dishwasher, etc. for other apartment's dishes and linen. We didn't pay to share our apartment, and what made it worse was that the staff left the items there for us to find in the washing machine, dishwasher, etc.. We ended up folding the linen and leaving it piled for them to collect later. It doesn't exactly make you feel very welcome when people are walking through your apartment during the day in order to clean dirty dishes and linen from other apartments. We wrote the owner two times (both during and after our stay), but he didn't even bother to write us back. Not cool at all. Check in staff (waitress from restaurant downstairs) were not friendly either and were far more concerned about collecting the city tax and getting rid of us, than in explaining anything to us. No map, no cold water, nothing to welcome us. Wouldn't return.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ILoveFermanagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Literally around the corner from the Leaning Tower. 2 bedroom room was huge and had a very convenient kitchen and washing machine. Large separate lounge room was also good for relaxing. Restaurant downstairs was also great. Parking on the street (for a fee) was also convenient.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank Victor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews