We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 713)
Filter reviews
1 713 results
Traveller rating
362
693
445
130
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
693
445
130
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station leaning tower minute walk sky tv pastries convenient location air conditioning reception staff gave us a map following morning buffet breakfast pisa centrale the hotel is clean base tuscany euro sights
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1 713 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Good location when visiting Pisa, but that is really the only good thing to say about this hotel. The entrance to the hotel makes you want to leave at once. We were told that we had been "upgraded", which when seing the rooms and baths made us wonder what a standard room looked like.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank ringerang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Easy to walk to from the rail station. No problems with area or people.
Reception staff very helpful.
Room good, although bathroom a bit dated and shower a bit of a squeeze! All very clean.
Breakfast superb - loads of choice and staff happy and helpful. Will make fresh coffee if you ask.
Got good recommendations for eating out.
Easy walking to Field of Miracles, or if a problem, plenty of buses go that way.
Would stay again if we ever go back to Pisa.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

very friendly and helpful staff, however the rooms are old and the furniture matched. This was not so much as important when it came to sleeping. The mattresses are in desperate need of replacement. This would have lifted our rating. Breakfast area was up to date so no problem there. The offerings were standard fare for Italian hotels with plenty of choice. Conveniently located near the station but hidden away in an arcade so may be a bit tricky to find. Look for the dodgy looking people hanging about on the walkway, then turn left and you'll find the entrance.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank JulianMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

stayed for 1 night during our tour to italy, arrived late but staff was very helpful and friendly, except 1 guy during the morning hours who was very friendly though but tried to deceive us when we asked for bookings mentioned in hotel for trip to monuments of magical square of leaning tower of PISA ( generally price goes like 1monument for 5euro 2 for 7euros and so on.. he tried asking monument no1 5euro, monument no2 7euro and so on what he tried was basically asking for 12euro for monument 1 & 2 which actually costs 7 euros as per charts) unfortunately he wasn't successful in trying to fool us as I had already read about the real prices and knew how much they cost..!

apart then that no other issue at all..

great, tasty breakfast where you can choose between hot and cold breakfast with a great variety to choose from in both the types as per your requirement.. as read before booking some1 had commented about oon asking about the rooms which were shown in hotel booking photos they are still under reformation dunno for how long more it will go

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Yogesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Very convenient to the train station. Staff was very helpful and the breakfast had many options and was quite good. We enjoyed our stay. Hotel is dated, but very quaint. The beds were very stiff. Rooms were very clean and bathrooms were updated. Had a great patio with view of city. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for patio room.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews