We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Lol.travel
R 2 698
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Elinor B

Who gave this hotel a 4 star rating

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Aug 2019via mobile
Such an old hotel with old furnishings and fittings.. I was shocked. Bed cover was a blanket . Aircon was noisy. It was terrible. Apart from the location nothing is like the photos . Very dissapointing.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 231
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 436
0.8 km from Grand Hotel Duomo
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 335
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Grand Hotel Duomo
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Superior room
Tripadvisor
R 3 076
  • NH Hotels
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Grand Hotel Duomo
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 415
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 598
1.4 km from Grand Hotel Duomo
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast Area
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 809
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 360
4.7 km from Grand Hotel Duomo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 500
  • Official Website
3.8 km from Grand Hotel Duomo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
R 3 299
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 299
1.4 km from Grand Hotel Duomo
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    R 2 717
  • Algotels
13.5 km from Grand Hotel Duomo
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 220
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 977
  • eDreams
15.4 km from Grand Hotel Duomo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 676
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 016
1.5 km from Grand Hotel Duomo
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pisa
Reviews (1 808)
Filter reviews
1 808 results
Traveller rating
342
545
436
281
204
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
342
545
436
281
204
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar leaning tower excellent location minute walk a bit tired pastries stayed here for one night train station duomo florence cheese euros meats miracles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 1 808 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2019

The hotel is just a few minutes walk from the Tower and Basilica on a mainly pedestrianised street. The rooftop bar and restaurant present great views. The staff were all very helpful.

However, our double room was very small and the bathroom had a small shower with a curtain that didn't close properly causing the floor to get wet.

We still really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2019

Can not get better location than this hotel it's two minutes walk to the tower,good resturants are just outside then hotel door, we hire a horse and carriage to see all the sights which was very reasonable priced. The hotel has a great roof top bar of which you can see the tower, I would recommend. Breakfast was a bit basic but it was ok we would return to this hotel

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank Savvytravellerbec68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2019

Spent 4 nights here in July 2019! Lovely clean hotel and friendly staff. The standard rooms are cosy. The beds have to be some of the most comfortable we have ever slept in away from home and were changed every day. The domestic staff did a fantastic job in keeping our room spotless. Thank you.
One minor negative was the lack of space in the dining room at breakfast. With nearly everyone wanting to eat at the same time tables were at a premium. If you want to get in make it down before 8.45 and there’s plenty space.
The breakfast selection was good - a special fondness for the automatic pancake machine was developed!
All in all a good hotel, good value and a good nights sleep (until someone started ringing a bell outside at 7.45am!!)

Room tip: Get a room at the back and get to breakfast in good time!
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2019

I stayed at this hotel in July and loved it. The location is fantastic, and we could see the leaning tower from our balcony. It also had a private bathroom which for some reason is not usual in most hotels in Tuscany, always read the full description so you are not surprised to find others in the same bathroom as you. Our room had air conditioning but no wi-fi. This hotel is a 2 minute walk to Miracle Square, 15 min walk to the train station, 10 mins cab drive to the airport. Breakfast was extra and great value as there are lots of hot and cold options to choose from.

Date of stay: July 2019
3  Thank COCO999-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2019

This hotel is perfectly located to visit the Leaning Tower. The reception staff were very helpful and very courteous. We stayed one night in a relatively small room but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was very good. It is s self service buffet. There is a lift to take you to the upper floors.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews