We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable apartment in quiet street...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
terrace/garden study
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
terrace/garden
study
bedroom
study
bedroom
bedroom
living room
living room
living room
bathroom
bathroom
terrace/garden
external view
living room
aisle
via della Rosa
living room
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
study
study
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
living room
the courtyard
living room
living room
terrace-garden
the courtyard
the courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
hop2it_11
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Very comfortable apartment in quiet street - everything you need for a great holiday”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a couple of weeks at the apartment June/July and we had a wonderful time in a great location in a very nice neighbourhood. Situated down a side street near to the botanical gardens, this was a great base to explore Lucca and hop on the train to Florence, Pisa and Viareggio. The apartment is spacious, spotlessly clean and very secure having its own patio area but also placed in a communal courtyard. The patio does have a fair bit of shade as well as sunny area. The apartment is well equipped for home cooking and the indoor washing line in the cellar was really good - washed evening and dry by the time we got up. Pity though there was no sun beds to read our books on - other than that - perfect!

there are lots of really nice restaurants nearby and we did not have a bad meal whilst we were there (ate out each night and some lunch times). The restaurants were very good value for money and we shopped at the local supermarkets and prices seemed comparable to the UK.

Was pleased to meet Roberto and Angela who were very helpful in showing us around the apartment and really enjoyed the apricots that they left as a welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma3161
Mackay, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, wonderful host and perfect location.”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed here for 5 nights in mid May this year and loved it!
On arrival Roberto greeted us and made us feel so welcome. As did the beautiful bowl of fruit, chocolates and walnuts, 2 bottles of wine and fresh flowers! All free and very much appreciated. No where else in all our 5 weeks of European travel did we get this type of hospitality.
The apartment was spotless and the kitchen was well appointed with all the utensils and appliances needed. Lovely bathroom, comfy bed, good wifi, TV and lots more. The cute courtyard was a welcome addition. Clean, pretty and quiet.
We felt very much at home and safe in this enclosed apartment on a quiet street. It was close to all that Lucca has to offer and only a short walk from the train station (500m).
I highly recommend this apartment. Our money here was well spent and our stay in Appartemento Laura remains a highlight of our 5 week tour of Europe and the UK.
Thank you Roberto for giving us so many lovely memories of Lucca and Italy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Russ and Lou..reading your review really moved myself..your words are the absolutely best satisfaction a host could receive!!
Thank you so much..
Roberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara L
New Forest, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just book it - it's great!”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a beautiful apartment, perfect for a city visit to Lucca. The location is excellent, five minutes, at most, from the walls, but also a short walk to other places ie Duomo, churches, the main shopping streets. The apartment is perfect as it is very peaceful and quiet place to escape to after a busy day in the city. It's patio is glorious to have a pre restaurant drink in the evening, or just enjoy a peaceful sunny day! The apartment is very well furnished - kitchen has everything you could possibly need, bathroom and bedroom and good sized, and have plenty of storage space. There is even a small study/side room. We didn't use the TV, but the WiFi worked excellently, and it was fast, too. Lucca is a wonderful old Italian city, there is a lot to see and do - we recommend going soon before everybody else discovers how great it is! You do not have the crowds of other major Italian cities, but you have the beauty, very friendly people, the walls to walk/cycle around, great restaurants, and wonderful gelato! Then a perfect apartment to stay in as well! Enjoy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you Sara!
I feel so proud that you liked so much my apartment!
Really hope to have you again as my guest in apartment Laura!
Roberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdobrow
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WELL EQUIPED, VERY COMFORTABLE”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 9 nights at this accommodation. It was well equipped with everything we required, including some English television stations. We used this as a base from which we travelled by vehicle to mainly points of interest around Lucca as well as walking around the wall and to many historical sites within the walls. We had many meals within the walls and all were great. Since we had a rental vehicle, parking was of some concern as had to use paid meter parking outside of the walls. We did certainly enjoy the accommodation. Roberto explained evrything about the accommodation to us excellently.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: felt secure, were able to come and go in a leisurely manner
Liked least: no parking, or ability to drive close enough to transport our luggage to and from our car.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megsunley
Driffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I had a wonderful stay.”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment Laura is in a quiet street but a few minutes walk from the main squares and sights in Lucca. It is a lovely apartment very clean and well cared for. I stayed there on my own but felt very well looked after by the owners who gave me a contact telephone number and e-mail to use if I had any problems, not needed but very much appreciated. I would highly recommend this apartment and Lucca which is a lovely friendly town. A real taste of Italy and not as crowded as some of the more popular places.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a few minutes walk from the main squares and sights of the town but in a quiet street.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing