We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Appartamento Paola

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Lucy J
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Apartment Paola is beautiful, exceptionally clean, has everything you would need for a long or short stay, the owner is very flexible and helpful and its less than 5 minutes walk to the entrance to the walls on the north side. It's situated on a fairly busy street, with restaurants, bars and a good few shops only a minute away. The nearest big supermarket is also only a 10 min walk if that. (take a big strong bag or trolley though, as 10 minutes in the height of summer with carrier bags, seems like miles) The only problem we had was the WIFI, it was intermittent but I think this is reasonably standard for Italy. You can get some English channels on the TV with a quick change on the language settings menu. We wouldn't hesitate to return. Thanks for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan985
Kefalonia Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“High class, very comfortable apartment just outside Lucca's walls.”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a large, beautifully decorated apartment with everything necessary for a comfortable stay. It has a dishwasher; washing machine; full cooker etc. and the furnishings are exactly as shown in the photographs. It was exceptionally clean.

The owner was kind enough to collect us from Lucca train station & drive us to the apartment. He did the same when we were leaving. Thank you Massimiliano.

In the next street there is every shop you could possibly need for self-catering. It's very convenient.

It was very hot the 4 days we stayed so a fan had been provided. We are told that next year the apartment will have air conditioning which will make it an even more comfortable place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole B
1 review
“Lovely apartment, as described.”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great location....supermarket 10 minute walk, bus station 20 minute walk, train station 25 minute walk. Apartment is very well equipped, and Masimiliano is very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NathalieK...
Oxford
1 review
“Great Christmas stay in Lucca”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We have just come back from a short week in Lucca where we stayed at Appartamento Paola. We had a great time as an extended family: we were 4 adults and a child and really felt we had more than enough space for everyone. The appartment seems to have been recently refurbished with a really nice and practical modern kitchen whilst still retaining some period features and very high ceilings. It was very well equipped. and we enjoyed having our own space and cook our own meals at times.The 2nd bedroom is more adapted to children but there is a separate lounge/TV room that can also be used as a double bedroom with a sofa bed. The Master bedroom otherwise is really big and can easily accomodate an extra bed for a child for example.
As it was winter I was a bit worried about being cold, but the heating worked very well and the temperature in the appartment was absolutely pleasant. It's just 5-10 min walk from the city walls, which was nice to still have an evening passeggiata in town, whilst being more practical with a car than if we were staying within the centre. There is a high street really close by with shops practical for daily grocery shopping. Massimiliano, the owner, was very helpful and flexible - I would definitely recommend this place.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulClear
Stockport
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in lovely Lucca”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We loved our stay in Lucca and the apartment. Situated a few minutes outside the walls of the old town, it is more peaceful and has good local shops (bakery, fruit and veg’ and small supermarket) within a couple of minutes walk. The larger Esselunga supermarket is about 10 minutes walk on the ring road north of the city. The apartment is really well equipped and as good as it looks on the photos.
We would certainly recommend this apartment and Lucca.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing