We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
25
9
5
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
9
5
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anna maria old world lovely city swimming pool visit lucca limone napoleon villa
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Firstly I will complement the staff for their friendliness and helpfulness in ensuring that we had a great Tuscan Holiday experience. Anna Maria was helpful in planning days out and she was very knowledgeable with respect to the localities and in particular where free parking was located. Danellie was always helpful, polite and friendly. Mario the waiter was a culinary enthusiast and Elanora was also friendly.

We arrived at the Hotel with certain expectations with respect to the price point , but having holidays in Italy since 2014 I have experienced far better elsewhere. The Hotel is charming , the decor interesting and is well kept.

The Hotel is located near a main road which can be a distraction when sunbathing by the pool. The breakfast offerings in the restaurant are predictable and not extensive. We had dinner in the restaurant on our first night and we were not impressed. The pool furniture appeared tired and in need of updating. At the price paid I would have expected better and indeed I have had far better hotel experiences elsewhere in Italy.

To conclude, I had a pleasant stay at Resort Di Limoni and thanks to the efforts of the staff a great start to my Tuscan Holiday. I was glad that I stayed elsewhere for the remainder of my Holiday. I believe that this is a young enterprise, having been in business for less than 1 year. I can understand that the hospitality trade is a learning curve and considering the price point, it has yet to deliver.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Travelmonkey22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 August 2017

Dear Travelmonkey22,

thank you for compliments to the staff, they help us to do our best all the time.
We are glad you have had a pleasant stay at our Resort Dei Limoni.
We will keep all your suggestions in great consideration.

Kind Regards
Annamaria Cioffi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

The resort is within a 10 minutes drive from Lucca and takes you out of the city for a relaxing atmosphere. The staff is superfriendly, but the rooms are a bit "dusty". The garden is ok, but fairly close to the road, which you do not hear in the rooms though. The setting in the garden is a bit of "let us be prepared for all events, with a party tent too close to the restaurant, which does not offer to sit outside btw. All and all an ok experience if you want to stay a couple of days near Lucca and Pisa.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fam5houses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 August 2017

Dear Fam5houses,

thank you for your kind feedback from whole staff.

The garden and the pool are close to a road but fortunately, trucks cannot ride it.
All along the property, we planted some bamboo to stop the road noise.
All the room are soundproofed.


Thank you for having a nice experience with us.

Best Regards
Annamaria Cioffi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Loved this 'oldish' mansion once owned by a French general of Napoleon. The service is excellent extremely kind and professional personnel. The swimming pool is very nice. No fitness however.
The room is very spacious and elegantly furnished not like the bathrooms which are cheaply equipped.
We loved the restaurant excellent food, very pleasant chef and service. Too bad they did not have many clients the Gazebo restaurant as it is called deserves much better.
Important to note that you need a car to go to Lucca .
Good value .

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank Noodle1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 July 2017

Dear Noodle19860,

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate it very much.
We are glad that you have had enjoyed the food at our Restaurant that is open since last June.
Thank you also for your suggestions, we are working on it.

Please accept the greetings from the whole staff.

Kind Regards
Annamaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

This place to me was the perfect example of natural (almost effortless) Italian hospitality. They were so lovely and good to us without any expectation except that we have an excellent time. We did! The historic town of Lucca and the surrounding towns were wonderful to visit but it was so nice to go back to our peaceful Tuscan countryside villa hotel at the end of the day. Our room was clean and perfect and we especially loved Anna Marie who checked on us periodically to make sure we were happy. We also had fun at the pool which was beautiful and very well kept. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lizisaacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 July 2017

Dear Lizisaac,

We are grateful for your kind words and we are happy you have had an excellent time with us.

It was a pleasure to met you.

With love
Annamaria and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

If you want an authentic Italian hotel with history, extremely friendly and helpful front desk (Elanour or Danielle), super pool to cool off in that is ideally located for Lucca, Pisa or the coast we highly recommend this hotel. Even Florence is a simple hour drive away. It is a private hotel not an American chain so expect things to be as they are inTuscany not in Vegas or Orlando. The wall coverings are original and unique. We ate at the hotel one night and the food and service we first class. I note some have complained about breakfast in other reviews. We found this varied, fresh, flavouresome and plentiful. Sorry no pancakes, maple syrup, greasy bacon or free eggs. If you are going to Italy for this I suggest you may be missing the point of going there. Highly recommend the staff and Hoel of Limoni.

Room tip: With a heat wave the air on struggled but staff produced a fan to save the day
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johnvsteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 July 2017

Dear Mr Jhon v Steel,
Thank you very much for your feedback.
We are happy you have had a nice stay at Resort Dei Limoni and you get the gist of our Resort with its original wall coverings.
Thank from all the staff and we are happy you appreciate our food.
Nice to meet you.
Annamaria Cioffi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews