We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous villa in a great location with wonderful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Villenia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Villenia
The front door looking through to the balcony over the valley Some of the frescos
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Villa Villenia
The front door looking through to the balcony over the valley
Some of the frescos
The dining room with the kitchen in the background
One of the bedroom suites with four poster bed and jacuzzi bathroom
The library from the study
A view of the main living room - it's huge
The dining area in the garden
The view from the balcony up the valley
And looking the other way
The kitchen also has an original stone pizza oven and all the usual modern equipment
The fresco room leads off a large marbled reception room
Another view of the pool and the garden
An archway in the garden
The other bedroom suite
A different view of the dining room
The balcony and the valley
A decorative ceiling
More frescos
The stone pizza oven in the kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anthony W
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous villa in a great location with wonderful views”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent the first week of June 2014 at Villa Villenia and had a wonderful time - the villa certainly lived up to expectations. It was in a great location with fantastic views and was surrounded by a well-tended garden, with several terraces and a lovely swimming pool. The villa itself was spacious, to the extent that after seven days one could still get lost! The bathrooms were stylish, with a constant supply of hot water and the kitchen was very well equipped, especially useful if you like cooking. A great place to spend a holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gallus71
bournemouth
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from this marvellous villa in the heart of Tuscany it truly is a retreat My family of five adults and four children had a wonderful time The villa is huge and exciting lots of rooms on different levels Despite the size it has a great peaceful feel to it and does feel lived in,not at all like a holiday home John the owner was very helpful and booked us a meal for our first night and offered lots of information to help us enjoy our time at his villa. The pool is lovely, salt water and great views The road leading to the house is very narrow in places so take care if arriving after dark. There is a shrine to Our Lady in the garden under a gorgeous fig tree lovely spot to sit and relax We would have liked to have stayed longer we all were amazed at well we slept fantastic for large families

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail J
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in September 2011

We rented this lovely villa for a week with a group of friends. It is comfortable and spacious; well equipped and ideally situated for visiting the many delights of Tuscany.
Ten of us stayed in the villa and it was great for long outdoor evenings together but it was also large enough to escape each other if peace & quiet was wanted.
The pool is lovely, the setting exquisite with beautiful views from the terrace and several of the bedrooms.
Transport is essential but it is a relatively easy drive from the airport in Pisa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the villa in July 2013 for my 30th birthday and had an incredibl week. John (owner) was absolutely amazing for the entire months leading up to our week by providing travel ideas and answering any questions we had. He even organised a wonderful dinner nearby for my 30th which was a great Italian experience. The place itself was 15 - 20minutes out of Lucca up in the hills. It was hard to find at first however once you have been there, it is easy to find. The villa has plenty of room to sleep 10 people and all the modern essentials you need. It has a great outdoor pool which overlooks the Lucca hills which we spent the majority of our time. The entire week was better than expected and i would easily recommend the villa, we are already planning our return. Thanks to John and his team for a fantastic week and of course all their help!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor pool
Liked least: Trying to find the location
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THC-S1
Gloucestershire
2 reviews
“Authentic Tuscan paradise; a gem waiting to be discovered....”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in April 2013

If you value lovely old buildings full of history, yet with the modern conveniences that make a holiday break relaxing, this is the place. Frescos, pizza oven, swimming pool, shady seating areas, modern bathrooms, decent library, loads of space to enjoy being with others or getting away on your own. Comfy beds, clean linen, massive washing machine, well-stocked kitchen etc. Nearby Lucca is an unspoilt gem, and wherever you turn there's a quaint Tuscan town with good shops and seductive restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing