We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FAMILY FRIENDLY ITALIAN VILLA IN THE HEART OF A...”
View of moutains
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of moutains
House view Dinning
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
View of moutains
House view
Dinning
Sofa
Kitchen
wood roof
bedroom 2
Bath
Bath2
Devil bridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jessica C
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“FAMILY FRIENDLY ITALIAN VILLA IN THE HEART OF A MAGICAL MEDIEVAL VILLAGE- A MUST VISIT!!!”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in November 2013

My wife and seven-month-old son stayed in the Cardoso Holiday House for five weeks (Nov 12-Dec 22, 2013). We absolutely loved it!! The home was fully equipped with all the basic essentials and was everything we had hoped it would be. The owner, Fabio, is extremely gracious and provided anything we requested. Cardoso itself is a very enchanting medieval village with very friendly locals. The views are breathtaking, nestled into the hillside, overlooking the Tuscan valley and gorgeous mountaintop views as well.
The accommodations were perfect and we will definitely be returning!! As Fabio recommended a rental car makes traveling around the countryside much easier and there is so much to see! You are only 40 minutes from Lucca and 20 minutes from Barga. We traveled to Cinqueterre (about a 2 1/2 hr drive). You can see so much of Italy within a few hour drive and return to Cardoso to sleep peacefully. For a taste of authentic Italy, we wold recommend this to all of our friends & family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2014
Jessica & Sean , you are not a guest but after your period in Italy we were friends! ..We stay toghether with our marvellous childs with very good moments ... hope to see you soon here in Italy or in US Ciao thanks a lot for all ! Fabio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valorstev...
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT VIEW”
Reviewed 13 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

excellent views from the apartment to the mountains and the local people are really friendly,none we met spoke english and we dont speak any other language but we still managed to understand each other, great fun some times. fabio the owner seems a very nice person and is contactable anytime and is very helpful.thats the good bit. the apartment and furniture and equipment is very tired looking,it was apparently refurbed about 12 years ago and and looks like nothing has been done since.it should'nt be advertised with a garden its a weed bed.if you bring a car any bigger than a corsa dont expect to park it in the allotted space, although further parking is'nt very far its a stiff uphill trek, we were out of high season and sometimes there was'nt many spare spaces. i have put a poor result for access to property because we arrived about an hour early and could'nt have access although the property was empty and the key holder lived opposite and must have seen us sitting outside, make your own judgement on this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views and local people
Liked least: steps to first floor could be dangerous and would'nt conform to british safety standards
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2013
Andrea sei italiano perché in inglese? People speak english....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt and Cape Town
Reviewed 23 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Oct 2012
Sally ,tahnks you , your family & friends are always welcome !!
Fabio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bergen
Reviewed 18 October 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Oct 2012
Nadine , we have bought just few weeks ago new chairs and a sun bed for outside ....
You are right we don't meet ...we will do next time ! with a discount for you !
:-) Ciao Fabio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Holland
Reviewed 9 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Aug 2011
Peter thanks for your comment , hope to see you & your friends very soon .
Ciao Fabio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$83
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing