We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect week in Tuscany”
other travellers have booked this property
Peace and quiet poolside as sun rises for another beautiful day.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Peace and quiet poolside as sun rises for another beautiful day.
pool looking on to olive grove. 3m deep end, 1.2m shallow end.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Peace and quiet poolside as sun rises for another beautiful day.
pool looking on to olive grove. 3m deep end, 1.2m shallow end.
Entrance hall
Patio outside kitchen for al fresco dining. Table seats 10
There is a lounge with DVD and satellite tv, charming traditional features and a large old fireplace
Second our-poster bedroom with Puccini opera posters.
Another double bedroom with south-facing view.
Bunkbed room. We have side guards for young children and 2 travel cots
Gym from outside reflecting the farmhouse in one way mirrored glass.
Gym with Lifefitness machines, iPod docking station, DVD player and cables
Take a walk through the olive grove to the children's climbing frame.
View of the house and pool from the olive grove
Formal garden with lemon and lime trees.
our pool has a 1.2 metre shallow end with stairs. Deep end is 3 metres
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DEastLoth...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect week in Tuscany”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A group of us spent a fantastic week in this gorgeous property. The villa is in a very quiet location within extensive grounds which ensures privacy and peace making for such a relaxing time. However, it is also very handy for Lucca itself. The villa is very well equipped with everything you would need and includes a fantastic new indoor gym, pool room, table tennis, kids play area and acres of outside space with a great pool and numerous outside shaded seating areas within formal and semi-formal gardens, orchard and olive groves. Britta, the owner/manager who lives nearby was very friendly yet unobtrusive and was always available for help and advice should it be required. Britta made our stay really memorable as she went the extra mile to make us welcome from the moment we arrived. We were based here, partly for a friends wedding nearby and Britta provided advice and practical help around this which helped enormously. Thoroughly recommended, we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - see comments
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
I am so pleased that you all had a wonderful time and that your wife had a lovely birthday here as well as enjoying the wedding. I hope to see you again in the future. It was a real treat having you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgedav...
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday home for all ages”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our second visit which was as enjoyable as the first. Three generations all had a great time. Casa Boccina itself is a beautifully appointed and spacious home from home, set in lovely grounds with lots of wildlife; do let the children stay up to watch the fireflies dancing in the early evening. The swimming pool was brilliant - large, clean, warm and idyllic especially after playing football on the football pitch with the grandchildren.
My children tell me the gym had top quality equipment and the table tennis table, trampoline and pool table were much enjoyed. Lucca is obviously a must to visit as was Barga. Da Pinzo is a wonderful family friendly pizzeria 10 minutes by car and the local pizzeria was excellent too and within easy walking distance. Britta manages and owns this lovely retreat, she is friendly, advised us of an unforeseen bank holiday, booked a pizzeria for the day after our arrival and was wonderfully unobtrusive during our holiday but available if needed.
The only disappointment was leaving after only a week - we are already planning a third visit

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor facilities
Liked least: The weather this year - rain
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
Am thrilled there was so much enjoyment of the property and area for all the generations. Looking forward to seeing you all again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaycee9
Leeds, West Yorks, England
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect family holiday rental”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Casa Boccina is lovely. The house is spacious and extremely well equipped. The grounds are amazingly well kept and there is a variety of seating areas for eating and relaxing or for quiet activities. The swimming pool is excellent, large, clean and suitable for young and old. Our grandchildren loved the trampoline and the range of toys and books. There is also a playground, football pitch, table tennis, pool table and outdoor chess. The owners are very friendly and helpful Everything you need for a wonderful holiday is provided. It will be hard to beat next year. I think we'll have to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
We are so pleased that you enjoyed all that the property had to offer and that you had a relaxing stay. I enjoyed meeting you all and would love to have you as guests again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne M
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“If Carlsberg made holidays, they would have made this one!”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Have stayed at Casa Boccina 4 times now, it is just wonderful. The owners have thought of everything you would need. Well equipped kitchen, lovely open spaces to relax in, music by the pool, plenty of space for children (and adults) to play in. We walked in to Lucca along the river a few times. Beautiful old city to walk around and discover lovely little wine bars and take in the amazing buildings. We will be back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secluded but by no means isolated from amenities
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agragt
Simpsonville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Place to be Ourselves”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, 5 children, parents and brother recently enjoyed a fabulous week at Casa Boccina and we are still reflecting on the incredible time we shared together as a family.

Before our arrival, a packet of helpful instructions regarding the property use and directions to the villa gave us a great idea of what to expect and, as a result, arrival at the villa for all of us was seamless. Britta picked us up at the Lucca train station (about 5 minutes away) and we were delighted to have a stocked fridge and pantry (including basics for the first 24 hours - and stocked balsamic vinegars, olive oils, spices, salts and peppers). The kitchen offered everything needed to serve 10 people beautiful meals - we took great advantage of the covered outdoor eating area (the lack of mosquitos was a huge bonus for us!). There were ample fresh linens for the tables and perfect sleeping accomodations for our large family. The use of the washing machine was especially appreciated by those who had travelled extensively before their arrival at Casa Boccina. We enjoyed great wifi access and the DVD was nice for the younger set who watched movies late in the evening.

My children took full advantage of the trampoline, pool, pool table, large garden sized chess set and especially the table tennis. We enjoyed a week long table tennis tournament amongst our very competitive offspring. As everyone arrived from many different corners of Italy, down time was so appreciated in the many outdoor covered spaces for those who needed some quiet... there was ample space for everyone.

Access to fresh herbs in the garden (including a bay leaf hedge, thyme, oregano, mint...), fresh sweet cherries right off the tree, the hill of olive trees overlooking the pool added to the serenity of the surroundings.

Britta was incredibly helpful in so many ways. Suggestions for site seeing in Rome and Florence, the booking of reservations for 10 at a wonderful Lucca restaurant, the use of the large van for transportation to Cinque Terre, Florence and visits to the grocery store, a suggestion for and transportation to a great take-out pizza place, and surprise arrival of the most delicious gelato we have ever tasted and final transportation to the Pisa airport and the Lucca train station were just a few indications of Britta's attention to so many details and her primary focus on hospitality.

To the aforementioned, the soft kitchen morning sunlight, serene walks along the aqueduct, the sweet company of the family cat and perfect weather created for us a week that we will never forget. All we can do now is give thanks!

Feedback from our oldest son
The best thing about Casa Boccina to me is that it allows any visitor to be themselves. Situated within striking distance of many of Italy's best attractions, it is a great staging point for ambitious vacationers to experience such a beautiful country. But it is also a fantastic destination for those who just want to unwind on the estate and allow the world's stresses to melt away. We loved the pool, trampoline, ping pong table, pool table, gazebos, and aqueduct walk right out of the front gate. This property exceeded all expectations, and we'd love to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The serenity
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$399
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing