We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeds Expectation!”
other travellers have booked this property
Peace and quiet poolside as sun rises for another beautiful day.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Peace and quiet poolside as sun rises for another beautiful day.
pool looking on to olive grove. 3m deep end, 1.2m shallow end.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Peace and quiet poolside as sun rises for another beautiful day.
pool looking on to olive grove. 3m deep end, 1.2m shallow end.
Entrance hall
Patio outside kitchen for al fresco dining. Table seats 10
There is a lounge with DVD and satellite tv, charming traditional features and a large old fireplace
Second our-poster bedroom with Puccini opera posters.
Another double bedroom with south-facing view.
Bunkbed room. We have side guards for young children and 2 travel cots
Gym from outside reflecting the farmhouse in one way mirrored glass.
Gym with Lifefitness machines, iPod docking station, DVD player and cables
Take a walk through the olive grove to the children's climbing frame.
View of the house and pool from the olive grove
Formal garden with lemon and lime trees.
our pool has a 1.2 metre shallow end with stairs. Deep end is 3 metres
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joseph T
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exceeds Expectation!”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This place is a wonderful vacation rental home right at the heart of Lucca. Britta, Stuart, and Roger (lucky to have him around for a quick ride to the train station) are wonderful, kind, accommodating, responsive (in-person or by email), and outstanding hosts of this beautiful Tuscan villa. We have everything we need in the kitchen, including food essentials. We were late on our first day arrival at the Villa because we didn't know how to use the validation machine of Trenitalia. Stuart not only waited for us, but also did grocery for our first dinner and first breakfast (heaven sent!). We cooked every night for straight six days! Lots of laughter and sharing of stories during dinnertime. This place is so equipped, we all felt like we have a home away from home.

For future vacationers to this place, I recommend seeing the movie, Under the Tuscan Sun to gear up your dream Tuscany vacation in Lucca. Bring the most special people in your life. This is a place to create, share, and cherish lifetime memories.

Here are a few emails I sent to Britta and Stuart during my stay at Casa Boccina. They are among the highlights of this trip. Note: I was with my eight US-based colleagues.

On 25 Jun 2015, at 14:48, Joseph D Tariman PhD <phdinseattle@yahoo.com> wrote:
I just want you to know we are using the organic fresh mints adjacent to the outdoor dining table (natural weed control). Joseph

On 25 Jun 2015, at 06:09:
I saw two deer while walking in the neighborhood - what a pleasant surprise!

On 24 Jun 2015:

The private tour to Florence with wine tasting at Fiatorria Dianella was excellent. Great winery with great wine to purchase after the tour. Good way to stock up wine for the entire week!

In summary, I will be back next year again!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2015
We're really pleased that you had such a wonderful holiday. I see you've booked again for next year so see you then!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy K
San Luis Obispo, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This place is magical”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I spend a week at Villa Casa Boccina and found the place absolutely perfect for our vacation. The weather was spectacular and our host, Britta, went above and beyond what I expected to make us feel welcome. It was more like she was an good friend.
The setting is beautiful with pool, trampoline and view of the olive trees. The farm house was very clean, the kitchen was nicely stocked with cookware, and beds were comfortable. It was so peaceful and quiet it was easy to slip into a state of total relaxation in a short period.
The location was great for doing day trips to other beautiful towns in the area.
I would highly recommend a visit to Lucca and Casa Boccina.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting pool side on the sunny mornings.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bakerpat
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A fabulous place with so many facilities”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful farmhouse set in wondeful grounds. It's so well equipped indoors - home from home - and with so many great facilities for adults and children alike, whateve their ages, to keep everyone entertained. We take villa holidays in Tuscany most years and this one beats the lot on every point, so much so that we have already re-booked for next year. Britta and Stewart were lovely and so helpful and kind. I really don't think you could ask for more from a villa holiday, as vthis one ticks all the boxes.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to say as we loved everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thelang4
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tuscan Retreat”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A beautifully laid out and landscaped villa a little outside Lucca.
We were 2 families - 4 adults, 5 children ages from 5-9 and this this was an ideal setting. Plenty of room to run around in with a little play area away from the villa; pool is a good size and the diving board had everyone jumping off even those that had never done so before.
Villa is a good size with plenty of room for kid to play whilst adults can congregate in the well equipped kitchen or more likely outside on the veranda or one of the many covered areas. Kitchen has plenty of cooking utensils and a nice Nespresso coffee machine!
We ate outside mostly on the large veranda table but the mossies got a little to bitey after a while and the weather wasn't always great in the second week so used the kitchen.
Bedroom sizes all great and kids chopped and changed bedrooms at will sometimes (there are 5). Washing machine and dish washer all fine and there are 3 shower rooms (plus an outside one by the pool!) which is extremely useful.
On rainy/tired kid days the DVD player (plenty of DVDs as well - Barbie more than satisfied most of our needs) and satellite kept things on an even keel.
We even used the gym on the odd occasion (early mornings or rainy days recommended as it gets hot).
Britta and Stuart are very welcoming but also unobtrusive and don't intrude when not invited. Very helpful on recommendations especially Le Bonta cake shop in Lucca - sweet toothed Mecca!!
Lucca itself is lovely and you can spend days there but also venture up towards the mountains as well as some lovely beaches.
By all accounts there will be a tennis court and crazy golf area at the villa next year so even more reasons to go. Can't recommend this highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Leaving!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us. It was lovely having you and hope you come again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamish B
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect villa”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I went with my girlfriend and 8 of our friends, all in our twenties,for 10 nights. It was exactly what we wanted. Plenty of space for us all, plenty to do and the owners were great at helping set things up that we needed, like travel.
The house was very clean, and so were all the grounds.
It is around 3-4 miles from lucca, but we walked in most days without any hassle. The town is nice, but the villa will mean you won't get bored too quickly.
I can't recommend it highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing