We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing and welcoming”
other travellers have booked this property
outside area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
outside area
table for your meals outside 2 mt children pool with 50 cm for water fun
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
outside area
table for your meals outside
2 mt children pool with 50 cm for water fun
relax and read a good book
the kitchen
the kitchen with the old white marble sink
the dining-room with the old tuscan table
the sofabed in the living area
badiola bedroom
Badessa bedroom
the bedroom
the stairs
bathroom
the bathroom
bathroom
the Name
Piazza Anfiteatro Lucca
Torre Guinigi Lucca
big trees on the walls og Lucca
Le Mura
Firenze
our coast (20 min drive)
the seaside under Livorno (45 min drive)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Norwegian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
EstherHos...
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxing and welcoming”
Reviewed 29 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had a lovely few days here last week thanks to a good house in a good location and the friendliness and welcome by the owner, Patrizia.

Patrizia lives next door and was happy and keen to help us. She took us to the supermarket on arrival, was so helpful in arranging taxis and her husband even gave us a lift out of town when we went to the opera. These, and other kindnesses made our stay more special and we were invited to and attended a birthday party which was wonderful!

The house’s location is great, just 10 minutes easy walk from the old town in a quiet street. The photos represent the house well and it was extremely clean. The air conditioning in the bedrooms is very efficient which is needed as it was hot and humid whilst we were there. There is parking if you need it and the small garden was lovely for relaxing in.

Thanks Patrizia and Lorenzo for making our stay so special!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2018
Thank you soo much for your good words, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Villino Franca and Lucca. The Puccini Opera both in town and in Torre del Lago was a fantastic experience for you and for your wonderful mother Merle. Now you are back to work and the daily life but you are welcome back at any time for a new "trittico"!!! . All the best to you both, Patrizia and Lorenzo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigator...
1 review
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We loved the location, so easy to walk into the walled city of Lucca.
Beds were very comfortable and a beautiful garden to sit in and soak up the sunshine.
Patricia and her lovely family gave us great advice on things to see and do and good places to eat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2018
Thank you soo much for your good words and excellent review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our property and Lucca. All the best for your italian holidays of this year and happy to receive you again in the future. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storytell...
1 review
“Wonderful townhouse close to Lucca wall”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This house has a charming interior, is very clean and has everything one might need. A good equipped kitchen, we got a swimming pool for the kids, all kind of aids against mosquitos, and much more. I can recommend this place to families with kids. The owner of the house is very friendly and helpful, and everything was perfect. The house is located in walking distance to the center of Lucca, but for the supermarket it is better to use a car, although I also walked there. Lucca is an ideal starting point to explore the Tuscany. So this is a very good place to choose and I can recommend this to everybody.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Dear beautiful family,
Thank you soo much for your good words about our property, we are soo happy that you liked our "Lucca paradise" and that you had such good days discovering our area. All the best to you and we look forward to meet you again in the future.
Best wishes from Patrizia and Lorenzo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfy bed, the location and the lovely courtyard.
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hank696
Livonia, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good location”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It was close to all the areas we wanted to visit..it was .nice to walk to town... and to be able to have breakfast each day before we started out. two nice grocery stores in town for milk cream and cereal and a good bakery. The only problem for my wife is the bedrooms are upstairs and the bathroom downstairs as she has knee problems. I think it should be on the listing that if you use the air conditioning or the heat there is a charge..she said to tell her how many days you used it. I would rather it in the price and know ahead of time..and putting the garbage out daily was a little crazy..different cans for every item..and of course we like top sheets but that is normal for our bedding in USA. The street has a lot of traffic on it..but thank goodness for the parking area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: being in italy
Liked least: having only one bathroom for four adults
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing