We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
264
217
76
24
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
217
76
24
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus lovely hotel overlooking florence hill side adjoining rooms nice room excellent breakfast antipasti mini bar deluxe room piazza san marco pleasant stay our night stay an upgrade beautiful view bus service runs every minutes
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018

My husband and I joined another couple to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversaries together. We had a great week at the Villa Fiesole with cooking school and all the activities in town. We LOVED Enrico--a true Tuscan chef! The hotel is up away from the city but only 20 min by bus--and the stop is just down the street. So you don't need a car! There is hiking all around and into Fiesole and the front desk recommended a private vineyard/olive farm wine tasting which we really enjoyed. The front desk personnel were very helpful and always cheerful with recommendations and making reservations. The breakfast buffet was excellent. We will be back!

Room tip: get a view to the city
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FriendswoodKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFiesole, Guest Relations Manager at FH55 Villa Fiesole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Dear Kathy,
thank you so much for choosing us to celebrate your 25th anniversaries and for sharing such an enthusiastic and detailed review following your stay with us. We are glad that we have been able to give you an amazing experience thanks to the relaxing atmosphere here and to the cooking class with our Enrico where you have been the main characters of a culinary voyage to the discovery of the Tuscan tradition. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon!
Best regards
Augusto Frosali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

Lovely hotel with beautiful views, excellent service and friendly Staff. The lovely village of Fiesole is close by, complete with its own amphitheatre with a regular bus service from outside the hotel up to the village or down into Florence.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DayTrip17169338215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

The hotel has a good position with a wonderful view,delicious and various breakfast ,very frendly and helpful staff!The bus station is in the front and is very convenient to stay here and visit Florence.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFiesole, Guest Relations Manager at FH55 Villa Fiesole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear Adina,
thank you for taking the time to share with us and other travellers your experience at Hotel Villa Fiesole. We are really happy you enjoyed our smiling staff as well as our buffet breakfast which is very important to us since it makes our guests start with the right boost!
Hoping to see you again we send our best regards
Augusto Frosali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

My husband and have a chance to visit and view the beautiful...Hotel. The garden is so beautiful with the white chairs and well manicure lawns! The view from the Garden was spectacular!!! All we could say was WoW!!!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Hensley214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFiesole, Guest Relations Manager at FH55 Villa Fiesole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing with us your experience at Hotel Villa Fiesole. We are glad that you really loved the location and the atmosphere of our Hotel. It is a great pleasure receiving comments like yours as they are a truthful incentive to continue working hard to keep and enhance our standards. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Augusto Frosali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

We booked the superior suit and it would have been fantastic if the mosquitoes in the room were not terrible and our neighbors were not so loud. A door in our room connected to theirs and you could hear them talking in their room which was disappointing. The food was okay. Not what I expected for a 4 star hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews