We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Italian paradise”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
18 Bedrooms, 15 Bathrooms, Sleeps 30
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
alexrabea...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Italian paradise”
Reviewed 4 February 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Some of my fondest summer memories have been in Villa Pozzolo. I have never experienced such a charming property in such a beautiful location. It's incredible how such a massive house still retains so much personality.

The setting of this house is straight off a postcard with stunning hills and vineyards surrounding you from every direction. Whether your preferred form of relaxation is to sit by the pool with a book or to play chess barefoot in the shade, Villa Pozzolo has it all.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2016
You are a poet and an artist. I hope to see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love Villa Pozzolo”
Reviewed 4 February 2016 for a stay in September 2015

I've stayed at Villa Pozzolo twice now and both times have been the highlight of my summer. The house is large and spacious, there are always things to get up to during the day and the food is delicious. This is the perfect place to go stay and I can't recommend it highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2016
Thank you very much! You are always welcome! I hope to see you soon.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulipa12
Portimao
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming and beautiful property immersed in the dreaming Tuscan hills!”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in September 2015

We have visited Pozzolo in order to assess its possibilities of holding weddings and/or events. We were extremely impressed by the beauty of the location and building as well as the efficient administration of the property. Not only efficiency but unbelivable taste in restoring the building respecting its historical heritage.
We will definately consider renting the property for any event involving a group who above all looks for privacy and beauty.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2016
Thank you for your lovely words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1 698
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing