We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tflippin
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment was in a great location and easy access to the train station. We were greeted at the door and given a map of the city and ideas of places to go and where to eat. The apartment was clean and worked well for our family of 4.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevev196...
Bad Durkheim, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Looked good, comfortable, great location, horrible smell...”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Apartment had a horrible sewage smell. Person that helped us at check in suggested running water in drains. That seemed to help a first but did not fix the problem. Fortunately, we spent most of our time out of the apartment seeing Florence and lived with scented candles and open windows.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2017
Dear Steve,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about the apartment. We are extremely sorry about the inconvenience and we are glad to hear you enjoyed the location and your time in our City.
Following your feedback the owner has promptly addressed the issue which after investigation resulted in being caused by external factors out of their control. The situation was temporary and has been completely resolved - as you can see by the other reviewers of the apartment.
We hope you will choose to give us a chance in the future.
Don't forget to like our Facebook page to see new and exciting properties.
Grazie
Apartments Florence Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VMB76
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great little apartment”
Reviewed 12 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed at the San Paolino The One apartment for 5 days, and it was just perfect for us. A quick 5 minute walk from SMN station and less than 10 to the Duomo (or an hour and a half if you get lost and distracted by all the glorious things to see!).
Florence of course is fabulous - so much to see and do. I could live there very happily for a year.
The apartment itself is perfect for a city break. The beds were blissfully comfortable, and the whole apartment had everything you could possibly need. The kitchen in particular was very well equipped, though we only used coffee cups and wine glasses! But you could certainly cook for a family there if you wanted to. Great shower in the bath room.
My only quibble was that the heating was regulated from some central place, and we found ourselves a little cold at times - I'd have liked to be in control of the heating ourselves, but when I rang up it was dealt with immediately. And perhaps some rugs or pictures would have been a good idea, to make the place feel a little more human.
However, I would certainly stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiovanniW...
Shenzhen, China
1 review
“Excellent House”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The location of the house is extremely very well and it's also very convenient.When I step into the room the that the style is amazing.If I will come to there in the future,I would like to book this house again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: kitchen
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman O
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

It's a very comfortable, spacious (excellent for 6) apartment on pleasant, quiet street, few steps from Santa Maria Novella Square, central train station, almost in the heart of historical centre of Florence. Thanks for pleasant gifts from the owner and ApartmentsFlorence - it was a very good beginnig of our stay. I think it wasn't our last "meeting" with this apartment and ApartmentsFlorence. Thank you very much for great support and for very professional service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, great wi-fi signal, and AC
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Dear Roman,

Thank you very much for your kind and thoughtful review. We are so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our apartment San Paolino The One.
As you mentioned, the apartment is located in a perfect location - a short walk from the station, in one of the most central and posh zones in Florence near Via Tornabuoni, 2 minutes from the Duomo and the Piazza della Repubblica. It is a great place from where one can explore the whole city.
The apartment itself has been recently renovated including all the comforts of a real home, modern and luxurious. The apartment is very quiet, even though it is located in the heart of the Old City of Florence. With 2 bedrooms and a sofa bed, it can host up to 6 people providing a great stay for a family or a group of friends.
We are happy to hear you will be back in Florence and hope to see you in one of our apartments again! Please don't hesitate to get in touch with us.
Best Regards,
Apartments Florence
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing