We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay at this appartment in Florence”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Porta Romana
Porta San Frediano
Porta San Frediano
Porta San frediano
Mura di San Frediano
San Frediano in Cestello
Chiesa di Santo Spirito
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Peter F
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful stay at this appartment in Florence”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We traveled through Italy and were fortunate to stay at this wonderful apartment. The host Barbara was extremely helpful and assisted us prior to arrival. The apartment was clean and in perfect conditions. We will stay there again if possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2015
Thank you very much indeed.
Looking forward to welcoming you again to Florence
Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lonnymo
NEWCASTLE UK
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“excellent apartment great location wonderful service and communication”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

this apartment is newly refurbished immaculately clean and spacious
comfortable bed with hotel standard cotton bedding
new and efficient air con throughout the apartment

location on the city tour bus route and just a short walk into central Florence along interesting streets

Barbara made us feel very welcome and was extremely good at communicating with us prior to the booking and on arrival. LOVED THE PLACE and hope to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: new air conditioner
Liked least: maybe a safe would be useful to store passports etc
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
Dear Lorna,
thank you so much for your great review.
It has been a pleasure for me to have you and your friend at my place and I am really glad to know everything was to your likely.
Looking forward to welcoming you again to our unforgettable city, I wish you all the best
Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca...
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything was perfect!”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here only one night ... unfortunately !
The apartment is new, just renovated, very close to the center and Barbara welcomed us like we were her relatives. I want to thank her because she was really nice in giving us all sorts of information, even before we arrived she sent me helpful material to reach the apartment, and was always willing to accommodate every request. So she made us feel pampered!
The house is definitely convenient for 4 guests, furnished with attention in every detail. In the lounge there is a sofa bed very large with TV and air conditioning. There are available for guests city maps and brochures, as well as a very detailed guide with the rules and instructions of the house.
We rested really well, the bedroom overlooks the back of the house that is quiet, so during the night it was not necessary to turn on the air conditioning, but we've just left open a little the window. The mattress is really comfortable!

The bathroom although a little 'tight is equipped with everything you need: soap, shampoo, cotton pads for makeup, cotton fiock and even a kit with razor and shaving foam for men.
In the kitchen there is the need for breakfast and is equipped to be able to cook.
To highlight is surely the location of the apartment easily reached by car (is just outside the ztl zone) but also the convention that Barbara has activated with the garage a few meters from home, were we have left our car at very affordable daily rates.
Certainly recommended, we sure come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Appartamento accogliente e funzionale
Liked least: Bagno un po' stretto
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Dear Francesca,
thank you for the review.
I am so glad you and your husband were comfortable and found everything to your liking. You and your husband are so polite and left the apartment in perfect conditions. It was a pleasure for me to welcome you and hope you will return to Florence as soon as possible.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to Petrarca Apartment!

Thank you,
Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEB75
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Cher Pierre, je vous remercie d'être nos invités et pour la review que vous avez quitté. Je suis heureux que vous avez apprécié l'appartement et notre accueil. Je suis vraiment désolé que vous avez passé tant pour le stationnement et n'avez pas suivi nos instructions, car notre garage coûte 25 € par jour, pas 48 €, et n'est pas dans la zone de trafic limité. Cordialement, Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf W
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Dear Olaf, thank you so much for kind review. It has been a pleasure to host you!
I am glad you enjoyed the apartment, the lcoation and the Oltrarno area; many visitors don't even know it but it is of the nicest area of the historic center of Florence, and I always reccomend to discover it to my guests!
I look forward to welcoming you back any time
Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing