We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous city apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
from Living toward Dining and Kitchen
Balcony on the courtyard, access from the Living
Balcony on the courtyard, access from the Living
Dining and Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Bookshelf, with the 3rd pull-out bed folded inside
Pull-out bed when extracted from Bookshelf, it becomes a standard single bed (size 75x32in)
view of the Kitchen
Kitchen
Fully equipped Kitchen, also containing washer-dryer machine
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room, toward the sleeping area
Master Bedroom - memory foam mattress equipped
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bathroom, fully equipped, with shower into the tub
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
view of the Bedroom from the Bathroom
Dining Room - fine porcelain chandelier
Dining Room - table detail
Dining Room - italian etching depicting woman face
Dining Room - french engraving depicting Florence Baptistery
Dining Room - italian tapestry - detail
Master Bedroom - italian tapestry - detail
Master Bedroom - detail
Entrance door and Elevator on the left
Entrance of the Building on the Street
Street view
view from the Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cycleann
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Fabulous city apartment”
Reviewed 3 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

A lovely appointed apartment located steps to the Duomo. Eleanora was a gracious and attentive host. The apartment had all the amenities we could need or want and a very comfortable bed. The apartment was the perfect size for relaxing after our daily excursions in the city. A sitting room, a dining table and kitchen worked well for visiting with our niece and having appetizers and drinks before going out to dinner.

Many great restaurants, shopping and gelato shops surrounding this wonderful location. We would gladly stay here again on a future trip to Florence.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2017
Many Thanks for all your appreciation and the detailed comments. Really hope have the possibility to host you again in Florence. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dream6869...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The apartment is the nicest we have had in the eight years we have been renting in Europe.”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is large and beautiful, with the finest of everything you would need, from linens to kitchen equipment and supplies (you don't have to buy salt and pepper shakers). It is an 11 on a 10 point scale. Eleanora is a charming hostess and provided all of the details needed for our two week stay, from grocery store, to restaurant recommendations to markets, and even provided us with a bottle of wine to start our visit. She also filled in the blanks when we had questions about sites to visit which she had not mentioned, including such details as which bus # to take to get up to Fiesole for an afternoon visit. She also helped us in determining which museum passes would be best for our visit, going to the travel office before our arrival to get answers to questions we had. The apartment is centrally located to all of Florence's sites, the Duomo is outside your door, and practically everything else is within a 10 minute walk. I would highly recommend this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
Many Thanks for a so excellent and detailed Review; we hope our guests may feel our properties as they would be their own homes, and we are happy and grartified when this is aknowledged. I hope have the possibility to host you again in Florence whenever you'll wish to come back again. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen K
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wow, what more canI say!”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay at Duomo was everything we wished and more! Eleanora's welcome was generous and she made us feel immediately at home. The apartment is tastefully decorated and Eleanora's has equipped with everything we could need, including immediate needs such as tea, coffee, bottled water etc . The location is perfect. We walked to all the major attractions. Restaurants abound within metres of the apartment. The weather was perfect for long leisurely evenings in the Duomo Square. Our visit to Florence and stay at this apartment was perfect. We hope one day to return both to Florence and to Duomo luxury apartment!, thank you Eleanora.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thanks a lot for your excellent Review. I would be very glad have the opportunity to host you again in Florence, in the future. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyndallw2...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay in Florence”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in Eleonora’s beautiful apartment for a week in early June.

Eleonora was warm, friendly and helpful and greeted us with a lovely bottle of local wine.She gave us lots of useful information about authentic restaurants, local supermarkets and things to do and see.

The apartment was even nicer than the photos and had everything we needed including lots of storage.

It was like a calm oasis inside, yet each time we walked out the door we were amazed how close we were to the Duomo and all the hustle and bustle around it.

We particularly liked the traditional furnishings, as our surroundings helped remind us that we were actually in Florence. It was also great to be able to hear the bells of the Duomo. We could easily walk everywhere.

As we were away for many weeks on our trip, we appreciated being able to use the washer /dryer and often utilised the small clothes rack that we were able to place in the sun on the small balcony.

The apartment is only a 10 minute walk from the station, however when we first arrived we had quite a lot of luggage and found that wheeling our large bags during lunch time through streets packed with tourists, was a little challenging. However, this probably wouldn’t be an issue at a different time of the day.

When we were leaving Florence, Eleonora kindly organised an early morning taxi to take us to the airport. The driver met us at our door .He was on time and was very friendly and professional.

Great memories of a great stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thanks a lot for this so detailed description and so excellent appreciation. I hope to host you again, whenever you'll wish to come back to Florence. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter K
Heswall
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

There are two great things about this apartment, the location which really can't be bettered for a short city break and Eleanora who is a mind of information. The apartment itself is extremely clean and comfortable and as it is located in the centre of things it is very easy to go back for a siesta if the heat and crowds get a little much.
Highly recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Many Thanks for all of your appreciation, hoping have the possibility to host you again in Florence in the future. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing