We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb location and homely comforts.”
other travellers have booked this property
Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
from Living toward Dining and Kitchen
Balcony on the courtyard, access from the Living
Balcony on the courtyard, access from the Living
Dining and Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Bookshelf, with the 3rd pull-out bed folded inside
Pull-out bed when extracted from Bookshelf, it becomes a standard single bed (size 75x32in)
view of the Kitchen
Kitchen
Fully equipped Kitchen, also containing washer-dryer machine
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room, toward the sleeping area
Master Bedroom - memory foam mattress equipped
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bathroom, fully equipped, with shower into the tub
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
view of the Bedroom from the Bathroom
Dining Room - fine porcelain chandelier
Dining Room - table detail
Dining Room - italian etching depicting woman face
Dining Room - french engraving depicting Florence Baptistery
Dining Room - italian tapestry - detail
Master Bedroom - italian tapestry - detail
Master Bedroom - detail
Entrance door and Elevator on the left
Entrance of the Building on the Street
Street view
view from the Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julia R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb location and homely comforts.”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed out stay in the apartment, it has everything needed for day to day living and is located perfectly for sightseeing, shopping and restaurants.The owner was very welcoming and gave us information about local attractions and how to get around. The style of the apartment is traditional and homely, we were very comfortable and can highly recommend it as a base for a holiday in Florence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The traditional Italian feel.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
A lot of thanks for your comments and appreciation overall. Hoping to have the possibility to host you again in Florence, in the future. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaylene T
Central coast, NSW
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment and Excellent, helpful host, Eleanora”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Eleanora met me at the apartment & carefully explained everything. She was very helpful, friendly & informative . The apartment is beautifully presented with everything you could need for a night or a month...wifi, washing machine, A/c, kitchen, bathroom, lift. It is very centrally located. .just 20 meters from the Duomo in Florence. Despite the central position this apartment is quiet & private. .perfect location! Eleanora supplied maps & marked out places of interest. She even organised my taxi to rlwy on departure. Highly recommend this beautiful apartment. Thanx Eleanora for helping to make my Florence stay so special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to central Florence, helpful host & comfortable apartment
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thanks a lot to you for having choice my old home, among so much apartments offered in Florence, and for all your appreciation about the house and hospitality. I hope have the possibility to meet us again in the future. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcconvill...
Kendal, United Kingdom
1 review
“Unforgetable experience”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The apartment is situated in a stunning setting,step into the street and the great dome rears above you,its amazing.You can reach any tourist spot in any direction easily and comfortably.Amenities are close by,supermarket,pharmacy etc,a first rate modern restaurant has opened nearby(highly recommended)

The piazza was crowded,the temp 30c,but the apartment was cool and quiet.We heard voices from the restaurant on our first night but experienced no other noise problems during our stay.The high ceilings and tall,slim shuttered windows were pleasantly relaxing.The apartment kitchen seems to have every mod con, there is no oven,although I wouldn't be surprised if there was one hidden away somewhere,the design is really good.

Eleonora made enormous efforts to fit in with our peculiar flight times,both on our arrival and last night ,it was really appreciated, as was the fine red Chianti welcoming us,a thoughtful gesture.Eleonora was very helpful with suggestions for visits,information on shops etc,and gave a detailed debriefing of everything in the apartment.

The fine guide to Florence by Rick Stevesin the apartment is great fun ,pity its been mutilated,weird thing to do in the cradle of humanism.

Many thanks Eleonora for making our return to Florence so memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely apartment in great buiding,fab situation
Liked least: bathroom,bit small.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
Thanks a lot for so detailed and positive comments and descriptions.
Yes, it wasn't possible to place a traditional oven in addition to the microwave one, which is generally preferred by our guests.
It has been a real pleasure to host you and your wife in my old home, hoping to meet you again in the future. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maj1105
1 review
“Loved it”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The apartment was very clean & homey. The convenience was incredible. The restaurant below didn't bother us a bit & we ate there twice. The food was delicious and the people who worked there were so nice & even hugged us when we left. Eleanora was such a nice lady & I will refer this to anyone traveling to Florence.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
Thanks a lot for all your appreciation. Hope to host you again in my old home if you'll wish to be again in Florence in the future. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vpgrls23
Olympia, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment in the heart of Florence.”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Eleonora was very prompt in answering all our questions, and arranging for meeting at the apartment. She is very professional and cordial. The apartment is a half block from the Duomo, and is beautifully appointed with comfortable furniture and very nice artwork, with even a bottle of wine to greet us. The bed was sooo comfortable. Lots of space so the early riser does not disturb the lazy bones who stays in bed. The elevator was very nice, as every day we came home tired. Every day we would pass the Duomo, in morning light, at dusk, lit up in the evening. The location was perfect. In the late evening, we would hear a bit of the noise from the downstairs restaurant. We used a white noise app on our phone to pretty much drown it out. Eleonora said she would talk to the owner about it. This was a very comfortable apartment in a great central location in Florence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was sooo convenient.
Liked least: The night noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
I am very sorry for the bit of noise from outside you felt, and due to your notice I am providing about since my continuing effort is my guests may have a perfect life experience in Florence, in any aspect, even if each one has its own threshold about noise. It must be taken into account the apartment is just at the corner with Piazza Duomo, in the inner core of the monumental part of Florence around the Dome, where many people wish to come, stay, and attend bar and restaurants; so, you shouldn't expect the same quiet level you could have outside this prestigious and small area of Florence. On the other side, the area where the apartment is located in is a pedestrian one, so no noise at all from cars and motorcycles. Many thanks for your comments and overall appreciation, and I hope have the possibility to host you again in Florence in the future. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing