We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Vittoria Apartment

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Laundry Access
Room One
Room One
Hallway
Hallway
Hallway
Toilet
Room Two
Room Two
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lisa H
Long Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Apartment”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Vittoria was very nice and she was there to greet us when we got there. The apartment was larger than I expected. It was a two-story apartment. All the rooms were upstairs. The kitchen had all the necessities to cook even though we didn't have time to do so. Everything was clean. The only con was the restroom. The shower did not have a stall nor a tub so the water splashed everywhere when you showered. It looked very modern and pretty but was not practical. In addition, the bathroom door does not close properly so it was always left ajar. She had a sign where you flip over if someone was in the restroom. The apartment is not centrally located and we had to take the bus into the center.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thanks for your review. The shower has really problems. The bathroom is brand new but the shower drain was fitted badly and goes completely redone, just the apartment will be empty for a few days. I hope that overall you've been good.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie G
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable apartment, elegantly furnished and friendly hosts”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Vittoria apartment for 2 nights as a family of 3. It was a comfortable place with convenient access/ walking distance to grocery store, laundry and the city (Walk to Duomo and Academia about 15-20 mins). Our host were very kind, friendly and speak good English. The apartment was clean and well-stocked. I truly adore the elegant wood furnitures they generously use to furnish this apartment. A few notes that might concern others, but it was not a big deal for us. The apartment is located on the third floor and there is no elevator. So pack lightly if you don't want to lug your suitcases up the stairs. We were able to park our car on the street outside of the apartment, but you have to pay hourly meter from 8am-8pm. It was not expensive, but you have to make sure you feed enough coins.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and furniture
Liked least: The walk up the stairs after a long day of walking
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan K
2 reviews
“Beautiful apartment with lost of space”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beautiful apartment in Florence
with airco en lots of space
Very warm welkom of owners
Shop en Pizeria nearby

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Jan thanks for your lovely review. You have been the wonderful guests: polite, very silent and very clean, and you have fully complied with the rules of the house.
Vittoria e Vincent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S
1 review
“Nice, confortable and clean apartment”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The apartment is in a nice neighborhood, very clean and confortable, located not very close to the main city attractions,but with buses that can take you there. On foot you would take 10-15 minutes to Santa Maria Novella train station and 5-10 more to Duomo, Piazza della Signora,Ponte Vecchio, which is a nice way to know the city.
We enjoyed our stay and the owners of the appartment were very helpfull.

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fotini K
1 review
“Vittoria”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Nice apartment ,friendly owners!The house was very clean and convinient!It was also very near to the istorical center of Florence and to the S.M.N station!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing