We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Bottai

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Anthony C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed here with 5 adults and 2 young children. The owner helped arrange transportation from the train station and met us at the villa. It is situated close enough to the city but out in the country. The views are spectacular and the property is very large. The house is also very large and beautiful. They did a great job at keeping the old architecture while updating it to be comfortable. There is lots of antique furniture and decor which is very beautiful. The kitchen is well stocked with anything you could need. We were given a ride to the grocery store upon arrival as we inquired about its location. There were bikes and helmets to use should you wish. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2018
Thank you very much. I hope to have guests in Villa Bottai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal city and countryside combination”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We had a really great week in this charming villa situated on the outskirts of Florence. The villa is spacious and comfortable and we had everything we needed here- including good wifi. The shared pool was lovely and the rural outlook from the gardens especially unexpected given the proximity to Florence. The host responded promptly and helpfully to enquiries and was very friendly and welcoming. Our group included our children, in their early twenties, and their partners. I chose this villa due to it's convenience for the city- allowing our non-driving kids independence- and was not disappointed. We used the buses ( 5-10 minutes walk to bus stop then 5 minutes into the city). We also used taxis in the evening which we found could seat the 6 of us and cost around 17 to 20 euros. The city is a cultural and foodie heaven. Make sure you eat in the food hall upstairs in the market. Both the older and younger members of our group really loved it. We also had some great trips to Siena, Volterra and San Gimignana (easily accessed in about an hour).

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2018
Thank you very much. I hope to have guests in Villa Bottai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiara P
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2018
Thank you very much. I hope to have guests in Villa Bottai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexlanis
Santiago, Chile
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La experiencia de vivir en una casa tan antigua con las comodidades de hoy
Liked least: El no poder ir al centro de Florencia a pie
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Thank you very much. I hope to see you again at Villa Bottai
Federica - Villa Bottai-
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing