We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fillet steak ever”

Culinaria de Gustibus Bistro
Reserve with
Culinaria de Gustibus Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #60 of 3 094 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$62
Cuisines: Italian, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: San Frediano
Description: The De Gustibus Bistrot is going to serve the products of the network members, this means small wine and food producers, family run and high quality farms in Tuscany who represent the excellence of our region. The kitchen, the realm of the young French chef and friend Jacques Pachoud, will offer dishes from the culinary traditions of the Mediterranean countries (North African, French, Spanish, Italian) prepared using raw materials almost exclusively homegrown.
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We’ve been visiting Florence for a few days and have eaten in traditional trattorias, osterias, Mercato centrale etc and have enjoyed everywhere we have eaten, but culinaria bistrot deserves a special mention.
The service staff are knowledgeable and passionate about their food and wine and the slow cooked fillet steak was the best we’ve ever had ...anywhere, ever. They also cater well for allergens, gluten free and have some vegan dishes.

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank Resort233957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Had the charcuterie board + house red for lunch. One of the best meat selections we’ve had. House red was delicious. Service was great - brought us extra bread without being asked. Highly recommended

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank 837jond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

We dined her tonight. Previously dined at Ora d aria , Pendere 39, osteria enoteca . Simply excellent menu vegetables, meat, fish well prepared local farm to table - fresh flavorful, and YUMMY! Owner is server and family serves and cooks. Seriously what more can you ask for food cooked with love. Wine simple well priced. Go and eat there trust me. We love 3 star michelin and food trucks.

Date of visit: September 2018
3  Thank Raqb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

I normally have to visit a restaurant thrice to get its soul and this was easy. The Culinaria is above par and rated 5-Star excellent. Tommy will guide you through his art of eating and his 21 yr old junior chef Julio will bring tears to your eyes with his masterpieces.

As an appetizer go for the codfish or the seafood pasta, as the main .. the sea bass and the beef which you ask Tommy is not on the menu but worth the love. Finish off with the chocolate mousse with sorbet.

Bravo Tommy!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank StratManLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful meal at Culinaria de Gustibus Bistro - the menu is thoughtful and full of great meat, fish and vegetable options for all courses. We enjoyed fantastic local wine, chosen after a recommendation by the hosts. After a week spent eating out in Florence, we can safely say this was our best meal. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: September 2018
3  Thank jhuyton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Culinaria de Gustibus Bistro also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Culinaria de Gustibus Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing