We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room palazzo vecchio about 300 meter from you
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
palazzo vecchio about 300 meter from you
Living Room
ponte vecchio by night
santa croce near 100 mt from the apt
Living Room
Living Room
view of duomo by piazzale michelangelo
living room
Living Room
livingroom
Living Room
livingroom
Living Room
living room
Living Room
livingroom
Living Room
livingroom
Living Room
double bedroom
Dining Room
double bedroom
Dining Room
bedroom with 2 single bed
Dining Room
the kitchen
Dining Room
kitchen
Dining Room
entrance
Dining Room
bathroom
Kitchen
bathroom
Kitchen
baathroom
Kitchen
view of arno river (zoom)
Kitchen
view on corso tintori
Kitchen
view of national biblioteque
Kitchen
the amazing duomo
Kitchen
view from piazzale michelangelo
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room
Corridor
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Terrace
Stairs
Elevators
Entrance
Entrance
Street
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Teresa000...
Moura, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

It really is in the " Very Centre of Florence" and an absolutely beautiful apartment. It is a massive space and it feels like you are just borrowing someone's beautiful home where everything is provided.
After some not so great accommodation prior to arriving in Florence we were absolutely thrilled when we arrived. A surprise bonus is the small balcony off one of the bedrooms where you have a view (although limited) of the river.
Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and the location and thoughtfulness of hosts
Liked least: The bed could have been softer.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2015
thank you! it was a pleasure to host
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sacraltor...
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was perfect."”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My brother and I traveled with my parents for my dad's 80th birthday and spent a week in Florence. I was worried that we might be too far from the center of things, but I was wrong. The location could not have been better. There was an elevator in the building which was a major factor in choosing this rental, but that was only the icing on the cake. There was plenty of room for all of us to "spread out." The rooms were spacious with plenty of closet/storage space. The view from the back bedroom was amazing and I was sad to have forfeited it to my parents! The rental was clean, well-stocked and well cared for .... it was simply beautiful. It was extremely close to the bridges and I wish I had restarted my running/jogging habit when I first got there because it was the perfect way to start the day. I would love to stay here again if I ever get back to Florence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and the property itself ... beautiful building and apartment.
Liked least: wi-fi was spotty
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sacraltor...
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was perfect.”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My brother and I traveled with my parents for my dad's 80th birthday and spent a week in Florence. I was worried that we might be too far from the center of things but I was wrong. The location could not have been better. There was an elevator in the building which was a major factor in choosing this rental, but that was only icing on the cake. There was plenty of room for all of us to "spread out." The room were spacious with plenty of closet/storage space. The view from the back bedroom was amazing and I was sad to have forfeited it to my parents! The rental was clean, well-stocked and well cared for ... a beautiful place. It was extremely close to the bridges and I wish I had restarted my running/jogging habit when I first go there because it was the perfect way to start the day. I would love to stay here again if I ever get back to Florence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and the property itself
Liked least: wi-fi was spotty
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2015
I'm so pleased that you and your parents enjoyed your stay. Please do get back in touch if you return to Florence in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina O
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Huge wonderful apartment close to everything”
Reviewed 2 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Four of us had a fabulous time in Florence. The apartment absolutely exceeded expectations. There are 3 bedrooms and 3 baths so would easily accommodate 6 people. Definitely a home away from home. And it is outfitted as a home - perhaps a little dated but not an impersonal rental. Vanna made sure we had everything we needed and the apartment was an easy walk to all the sights. Theres a grocery store across the street and lots of cafés and restaurants nearby. We loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Huge apartment. large windows. great location
Liked least: older bedding/decor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Elegant and convenient home away from home!”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Vanna & Simone have a beautiful and large apartment that they have filled with personal touches to make it feel like an elegant home away from home. It was so spacious for our family of 6! Their kitchen is owl themed and fully stocked with kitchen supplies. There is a market right across the way with everything you would need. Bedrooms were on the quiet side, with the master bedroom opening to river - lovely! Hosts were warm and gracious. We were centrally located to Duomo and River Arno and other famous sights. We had cappuccinos every morning and gelatos every day while walking around - you don't need a car while in this part of Florence. We had a wonderful visit and would stay again. One tip, make sure you understand when hosts explain how to use hot water in shower and heater and appliances, slightly different from USA.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and spaciousness and style off apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
Dear denise
We are very proud to have you And your lovely family like hosts. I hope to meet you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing