We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Place in Florence”
street view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
street view
hall living room 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
street view
hall
living room 1
living room 2
living room - kitchenette corner
bathroom
bedroom
bedroom, detail
bedroom, the vault ceiling
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Linsey H
Level 6 Contributor
371 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Best Place in Florence ”
Reviewed 23 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I have nothing but excellent things to say regarding this place to stay. It was extremely clean, spacious, and the owner was extremely kind and fair. She was always a phone call away if we needed anything at all.

This is located in the heart of Florence and within walking distance to most of the major attractions and delicious restaurants. It was a short taxi ride from the train station.

If you are staying in Florence, do not stay anywhere else. This beautiful accommodation and the hosts' hospitality cannot be beat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
A lot of thanks for your great review. I hope to have you again as a guest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
metfraw
Limerick, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love this apartment”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

As I have said in a previous review when I stayed in this apartment last September I love the character and the fact that it is so central to everything. Elisabetta and Camilla were lovely ladies and very helpful. There is one problem with the front apartment and that is the street noise. I spoke to Elisabetta about this before we stayed for our second trip and she said they would try to resolve the problem. We did however still find the night time noise extremely loud with large groups of teenagers passing the window which is onto the street up until 3a.m in the mornings. I hope the management company can do something to try to resolve this issue( may soundproof the shutters) as the apartment is superb and I would give it a 10 rating if it wasn't for the noise. The back apartment which is suitable for two guest is probably much quieter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and comfort
Liked least: Street noise
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
A lot of hanks for your good review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
metfraw
Limerick, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic find”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We all loved this apartment, it was spotless with a great shower and had all the little extras like tea, sugar ,coffee etc provided.. There was even a cold bottle of water left in the fridge for us. It is so central all the main sights are only a few minutes walk. the only thing to be aware of is that older travelers may have difficulty with the spiral staircase in the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything there was nothing I didn't like about it.
Liked least: There was a bit of street noise at night as the apartment was so close to the street
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishka S
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in the heart of Florence”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with my friends for a few days, the apartment is inside of a quiet building and very close to the Museum Galleria degli Uffizi, you can reach the Ponte Vecchio with a 10 min walk. Coffee and sugar is included in the kitchen, internet works fine. The apartment is sourrounded by supermarkets, restaurants and pubs open late-night.
I absolutely would come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: It was a little cold inside
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar V
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2018 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing