We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Feel like a local”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Lori B
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Feel like a local”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I was part of the birthday group in another recent review. We needed 3 rooms and ideally 3 bathrooms, and this property fit the bill. This spacious apartment is located just a few blocks away from the Accademia (where you will find David) and a very short walk from the main tourist district (Uffizi and the duomo). The apartment is on the top floor of a 4-5 storey walk-up and has everything a full apartment should have--dishwasher (though we couldn't get it to work), washer/dryer (though be sure to choose the short wash or you will be waiting 2+ hours for your load to finish), and a fully appointed kitchen (though a few more pots/pans and utensils would be helpful). My friends stayed in the master bedroom (en suite bath) on the main floor and in the loft bedroom up the spiral stairs (also with an en suite). I stayed in the small room on the main floor, and while it was fine overall, it was the least desirable room of the three, I think. There was an armoire/hutch in the room, but it just had shelves and stored additional blankets, but had no hanging space and I couldn't easily tuck my suitcase inside. Also, while I did have my own bathroom because the other rooms had their own, the bathroom I got was the hall bath, so not an en suite. I shouldn't complain, but it meant I had to take everything i needed with me into the bathroom and be fully covered going to and fro.

We had traveled from Germany by car and the representative from the rental company met us at the building door. He gave us a quick orientation on the apartment and then went directly into the payment process. Because we were a group of three, we wanted to pay in thirds, but he said it wasn't possible. That meant one of us had to pay, then get money from the others, a little inconvenient.

I really liked the apartment and would recommend it. Definitely good for a friends getaway, and would probably be good for a family (but perhaps not with small children because of the the stair situation and there is no bathtub). Because of the stairs, it might not be best for people with knee problems or the elderly. I would have appreciated a notebook or something listing some area restaurants/grocers. We found a small grocery store by accident and had to google area restaurants. We cooked dinner one evening, and walked to area bakeries for breakfast. Maybe someone could start a journal with some notes/recommendations from guests that might be useful for the next guests?

Have a great stay--we did!

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Opening the windows and listening to the campanile.
Liked least: No closet in my room.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2015
Thank you for your review on our Alfani Luxury Loft . It is a very spacious apartment recently renovated in a modern loft style. With 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms it is perfect for large party up to 8 people. The location is ideal, walking distance from all main sites. We wished you had contacted our Concierge service , at our guests disposal for transfer, restaurants recommandation, museum information and more. Please follow us on our Facebook page for best offers and new properties and don't forget our Concierge to organize at best your next stay with us in Florence ! Apartments Florence Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 May 2015
Thank you for your positive review on our Alfani 3 bedrooms apartment. We are pleased that you enjoyed your special birthday trip in Florence. . The apartment is spacious and in the very heart of the historic centre of Florence and still offers complete tranquility. Please follow us on our Facebook page for our best offers for your next birthday celebrationin Italy ! Apartments Florence Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the apartment and location.
Liked least: The several flights of stairs without a lift; bad on my knees!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Mar 2015
Grazie for your great review on our Alfani 3 bedrooms apartment and for your kind words toward our staff. We are pleased that you received useful information to enjoy your stay. The apartment is spacious and in the heart of the historic centre of Florence and still offering you complete tranquility. Please follow us on our Facebook page for our best offers for your next stay. Apartments Florence Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SparkyDom...
Detroit
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Apartment!”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Rental Apartments Florence was very efficient in maintaining contact throughout the reservation, payment and reception processes. We were met at the apartment by a very cordial and helpful representative who gave us a tour of the apartment and explained how the lighting, appliances and keys worked and advised of our responsibilities with these aspects. He also presented us with a bottle of wine as a welcome gift.

Five of us, friends, stayed in the apartment for 3 days. The apartment was modern, beautiful, very clean and spacious. It was centrally located, which made it easy to for us to get around the central, historic city. I recommend this agency and the Alfani apartment very highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness, cleanliness and beauty of the apartment and the help given by the rental agency.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2014
Thank your nice review of your stay at Alfani 36.
We at Apartments Florence are grateful you chose us to help accommodate your stay in Florence.
This apartment is managed directly by the staff of Apartmentsflorence.it and we guarantee the highest quality of service and assistance during your stay in Florence.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the perfect location of the apartment its comfort and atmosphere. Please visit our Facebook page for updates on events taking place in Tuscany and new apartments!
Apartments Florence Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jan 2015
La ringraziamo per il riscontro positivo sul nostro appartamento Alfani 36. La zona è ideale per scoprire la città, centrale e commoda. E tornare a "casa" è un vero piacere. Nostra pagina Facebook è a vostra disposizione per informazione sulle nostre offerte per vostro prossimo soggiorno a Firenze. Apartments Florence Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$312
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing