We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location!!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Charmed_L...
Atmore
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Location!!!!!”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The location was so convenient to many major sights. We walked everywhere!!! Many wonderful restaurants close by and many coffee shops for that much needed morning cup (and evening).
There was a wonderful spa around the block which we booked a few hours and also a cooking school called Chefactory which we highly recommend!!! That was one of our trip highlights. A must for a trip to Italy!
The apartment was roomy and warm and had all the necessary amenities we needed. Our biggest needs were internet and washer/dryer. It did have a TV but we did not turn it on-why would we. So much to see and do.
Stefano the owner was so very attentive and met us with the key and even gave us a bottle of red wine to start off our get-a-way.
The apartment had a king bed and 1/2 bath upstairs and two pull outs downstairs with a full bath. If you have stair challenges, then make sure you call dibs on the downstairs bed. The stairs are a bit steep-but beautiful!
The kitchen had everything you need and the photo is exactly what it looks like.
There is a separate room to the left of the big window with a HUGE closet and couch/bed. We used this room as a dressing room and a place to open luggage as to not have it all over the apartment. Having a spare room for that is a MUST for us as we bring a lot of unnecessary things :).
At night it was so quiet and peaceful so we were able to sleep with no issues. Also, we felt safe and secure. Had it been warm enough we could have had the windows open at night.
Almost forgot, directly across the street is a coffee shop I think called the The Cafeteria ....the owner is Tamera, a VERY nice lady! Great place for coffee and lunch during the week.
This was our second trip to Florence and by far the BEST! Always a pleasure to travel in Italy and we would highly recommend this apartment!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadett...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet and ideally located”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My wife and I spent 9 nights in this apartment .We appreciated the location , the quietness and security the apartment provided.The mezzanine bedroom has a comfortable bed and provided a unique sleeping experience that we enjoyed. We enjoy self catering, cooking ,shopping etc. and found for 2 people the amenities were only just adequate and at times we found items of daily use in the kitchen somewhat wanting. Those small issues aside, the accommodation fulfilled our holiday requirements wonderfully

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B T
Bethany, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable apartment in the center of everything”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment was very well maintained with new appliances and very good wifi. The location was perfect - walking distance to most of Florence's key attractions, shopping and some very good restaurants. Our host, Stefan, was very helpful and even provided us with an iron (even though it was not included with the apartment).

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The stairs were a bit difficult to negotiate.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciberperi...
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great choice”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Well-appointed apartment, great location, gracious host (grazie, Stefano). I could not think of anything else to ask for when considering a base to explore all the beauties in Florence.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keith s
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning Apartment in the heart of Firenze”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and i stayed at this apartment recently and we were very pleased with our choice.

Firstly: the apartment is magnificent!! It has all the amenities needed, it is bright, clean and modern yet it also has plenty of character.

Secondly: the apartment is in the perfect location. The Duomo and most other attractions (including restaurants) are literally a 5 minute walk away. This makes for a very convenient stay in Florence.

Thirdly: the owner (Stefano) has been really helpful, from booking, during our stay and at check out.

We would highly recommend this apartment to anyone wanting to visit Florence!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: its modern and the location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing