We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“OMG! A perfect place to stay in Florence”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Diane B
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“OMG! A perfect place to stay in Florence”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2013

The two of us stayed here before the apartment was renovated and it was fabulous then without the second bed, bath and rooftop terrace. And Karin was exceptional in providing information and support. It was amazingly serene considering it is so close to the Ponte Vecchio bridge. Convenient, comfortable, and charming. We highly recommend it.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: charm, location, quietness
Liked least: At that time (2013), the king bed was two single beds that didn't stay together. But no biggie.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ga02cn
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This is a beautiful apartment, renovated to high standard and excellent location.
I would just add that it would be better to provide some toiletries.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minneapolis
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TLXX
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment , wonderful location.”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Really fantastic , luxury apartment in a great location. Highly recommended. I only wish other places we rent around the world were as good as this one. Beautifully refurbished recently to a very high standard. Walking distance to all the sites . We look forward to returning in the future. Excellent and swift communication with the owner Karin,

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury accommodation , great location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for this wonderful review. It has been our pleasure hosting you and we are looking forward to welcoming you to Florence again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous location in the heart of Florence”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Florence at the Casa Ventura. Karin was incredibly helpful both in our planning and in the execution of our stay. We were in walking distance to all of the sights. The proximity to the Feragamo properties was a bonus as we were able to relax and enjoy a cocktail on the neighboring rooftop bar. We took advantage of the restaurant recommendations made by Karin and her team and were grateful for their advice. The apartment is is spacious and well appointed. In fact, we were so comfortable we stayed in one night during our stay to simply relax after a fun-filled day. If we are fortunate enough to return to Florence, we would stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: No dryer - I know this is European but it would have been helpful as we washed clothes and they took forever to dry.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review of your stay at Casa Ventura in Florence. We have completely remodelled the apartment since your stay and are happy to inform you that the kitchen and bathrooms are luxuriously equipped with white Carrara Marble and all features imaginable. We have also upgraded the bed linen to a five star luxury hotel standard. There are two bedrooms with two en-suite bathrooms now. We hope to be welcoming your family back to Florence again and would be more than happy to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.