We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“View to die for.”

Review of Ponte Vecchio View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Angela E
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“View to die for.”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My husband and I spent a fabulous two weeks here, it's got a lovely balcony with just the best views perfect for morning breakfast, lunch, dinner.
The apartment is ideal for two. The bed was very comfortable though a little low to the ground. The. Shower room was on the small side but the shower was great.
Kitchen work tops were a little worn but there were plenty of crockery, pans and cutlery.
The only negative is to be aware that you pay for the electric and water you use at end of stay .
You can not get a better location, I would highly recommend this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doradeluc...
Morro de Sao Paulo, BA
1 review
“Golden View”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The apartment is perfect for one or two people, great location and spetacular view!!! Wifi connection and air conditioning doesn't really work very well... Shower space: SMALL! If you travel with a lot of stuff consider that this place doesn't have big wardrobes. But the view..... unforgetable! I had a great time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackoShar...
CT
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“It's the view, stupid!”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I'm being rather flip and I apologize but it is simply that...the view that someone would rent this studio for. It isn't the most comfortable despite the elevator as the platform bed is wedged into an alcove ,leaving little space to actually get in and out. The bath/ shower are fine, if European cramped but that's to be expected. The wifi had to be rebooted daily and the tv had a mind of its own and would turn on in the middle of the night.( don't use the remote to turn on/off but rather the switch in the back) The dishwasher and washer/drier went unused as use was beyond me.( not an MIT grad) But, I come back to that view...couldn't beat it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alley L
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing View!”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had the most wonderful time at this apartment! So close to the center of the city, such a gorgeous vista of the bridge! Magical!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea L
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$147
/
Night
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing