We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Big, comfortable, awesome location - worth...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Corridor Bathroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Living room
Corridor
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 1
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Living Room
Entrance
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
view from the terrace of Bedroom 2
Map of the apartment
Bedroom 3 Twin beds room
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
David T
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Big, comfortable, awesome location - worth finding.”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here in January, family of 4 including two children 11 & 8. The description and photos are accurate but actually don't to it justice. The rooms are large and two of the bedrooms have heaps of storage. The lounge is big and comfortable, kitchen really functional and two bathrooms, one large one small but both with showers. Security is excellent here, (Batman would struggle to get in) with locks on both entrance door and the most elaborate door bolt system I have ever seen. Nice and warm in winter
Location is awesome. A few minutes walk to everything but the apartment is quite secluded so it is quiet. One thing to note is that is it it is up a few flights of stairs. Worth every step for the quiet, just think of it as exercise after the pasta.
Finally, and really importantly, I found dealing with the owner a pleasure. He is responsive, informative, helpful and whilst not based locally has a network of local people. Everything worked seamlessly but you also need to do reciprocate and communicate. I still remember sending the owner a text, asking the nearest supermarket, and getting a reply within 5 minutes and saving me a lot of time searching.
In summary, I recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size of the apartment, very friendly owner
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn P
Montpelier, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to come home to at the end of the day”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, myself, and my two daughters with their boyfriends stayed here for nearly a week, seeing the sites and doing day trips while returning "home" to this lovely little apartment in the evenings. The three bedrooms were great. We cooked dinner "in" two nights in the fully appointed kitchen, and hung out together in the living room in the evenings.
We had breakfast every morning at a charming cafe right (literally) around the corner.
The apartment owner very nicely supplied us with quite a bit of very helpful information on local restaurants and which museum visits would benefit from advance tickets.
Since it was centrally located (though in a quiet small side street), we walked to everything.
We had a lovely stay all around. We would definitely stay here again and would enthusiastically recommend it to friends.
One note: The apartment is 3rd floor with no elevator. This did not bother our group in the slightest bit, but folks with disabilities should be aware.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Charming, quiet, centrally located
Liked least: No window screens so there were occasional mosquito issues
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJ S
Kingston, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heart of Firenze!”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had the most amazing two weeks in Firenze with a lovely home base in the heart of the city. Casa Tacconi was perfect for us to return to after day of art, sight seeing or travel. We walked everywhere except our trips into Tuscan hills and the coast. We could cook delightful foods from nearby delis and shops or walk to a wonderful restaurant in minutes and felt quite safe... well lit city and Italians eat late.
Bring comfy walking shoes and offering to speak a little Italian will get you a warm welcome and a great experience with the people. Churches and art incredible but 17 foot David was a highlight as well as Vespa ride in Tuscan Hills!! Casa Tacconi was perfectly comfy and we quite often enjoyed the ambiance of Italian life...even a gentleman singing in the alley below. I highly recommend a stay at the home of family Tacconi ! Grazie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everthing
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous location - beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had three nights here in Sep 2015 - and wish it could have been longer. In a laneway by Piazza Santa Trinita, only minutes walk to the Ponte Vecchio and everything else Florence has to offer. Following good email communication we were met as agreed and welcomed to the apartment. Lovely apartment, 3 bedrooms, great living space, very comfortable, well equipped. Due to the heat the fans were very much appreciated.
Yes, there are stairs and no lift in this historical building - be prepared.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location location location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel L
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent centrally situated apartment. Home away from home.”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here in July 2015. This is a very impressive apartment, beautiful decor and well maintained. Unfortunately it was exceedingly hot in July but the owner had done his best to cater for this with an air conditioning unit and some fans and he can hardly be held responsible for a super heatwave. The apartment is very large and the furnishings really make one feel at home in Florence. It contains a large living room space and 3 separate and large bedrooms. There really is everything one could need from the television and satellite system for the evenings to the well stocked kitchen. The beds are huge. If you really can't cope with any stairs then don't stay here. It is only up a couple of floors of relatively steep steps and it was no bother to us but if you don't fancy that then don't stay. I feel that the steps leading up to the apartment and the general aura of the building and street would actually have been ruined by any modern gadgets and I was delighted to find that not only is the apartment exceedingly central but also lies within its very own interesting historical area and an area I am sure Dante himself would have been in his element to walk. A few steps outside of the building and one finds oneself immediately in an area of shops and restaurants and I must add that although we looked far and wide for good shops and restaurants, there was more culture, better shops (including little boutique design shops) and better restaurants on the doorstep, all within throwing distance of the Duomo. The owner was very helpful in sending information and guidance and I have to say that I accepted his advice and it was to our benefit. In any event one would know that anyone who keeps a fine selection of books like that in the apartment must be fairly well versed on the surroundings of his own apartment. So there it is, a great apartment, a few stairs to deal with which add to the charm, a beautifully presented and well stocked apartment which leaves one feeling that he/she has just stepped into their own home, in a great area of Florence with a helpful owner who actually replies to emails and offers advice. Enjoy as I would definitely stay here again (perhaps off season next time). As an aside, if anyone ever works out where the bins go please let me know. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely nature of the apartment.
Liked least: nothing really although I would love to know where the bins go.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;