We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely discovery in Florence!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Laundry Corner
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom - Balcony on the courtyard
Master Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Living Room - detail
Living Room - detail
Living Room - english engraving
Master Bedroom - oil on canvas
Master Bedroom - oil on canvas
Queen Bedroom - detail
Ensuite Bathroom - detail
view on the Dome from the Living
view on the Dome from the Living
view on the street towards the Duomo, from the Queen Bedroom
view on the street in the opposite direction, from the Queen Bedroom
Entrance door and Elevator on the right
Entrance of the Building on the Street
street view
Casa dè Biffi - coat of arms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Barbara L
Sacramento, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A lovely discovery in Florence!”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We spent a wonderful week in the former home of Eleonoro and her husband, enjoying their spacious 2 bedroom apartment, which is full of their art work and books. The modern appliances all work well and the elevator was very much appreciated. Also the washing machine with dryer was an extra bonus. Since the apartment was only 1/2 block from the Duomo, we had easy walking access to all of the important sites and shopping. Eleonoro was very accessible as needed during our stay, and we look forward to staying with her during our future visits to Florence!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness of the apartment and its location -- 1/2 block from the Duomo.
Liked least: The shower is a bit challenging -- claustrophobic in a small space. Construction noise in the floor above us started by 8 am daily.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2016
Many many thanks for your comments. Really hope to host you again in my former home during your next visit to Florence. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RShereff
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment in amazingly wonderful location.”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment is beautifully appointed with furnishings, utensils, dinnerware and any appliance one could desire. The bathrooms and kitchen are modern and renovated to high standards. Eleonore, the owner, could not have been more helpful in orienting us both to the apartment but also with the city of Florence. She has restaurant and shopping suggestions as well as directions to get about. We had a car that would have been impossible to manage without her garage reservations and advice. Most special is the location--steps away from the Piazza del Duomo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cold floors in the morning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2015
Thanks a lot for your Review and your time. Yes, car using in a so ancient area of the City requires some care of, and we try to help our guests about. I hope have the possibility to host you again in the future in my old city. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrGoat2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic apartment in a brilliant central location. Eleonora was so helpful with suggestions for things to do and more importantly places to eat. The apartment is stunning with all the features one could hope for and once outside the door you are by the Duomo. Wifi fast enough for a teenager!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homeliness of apartment
Liked least: Can be a little noisy outside but not an issue
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2015
Many Thanks for your comments and your time. Thanks also for WiFi appreciation. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCA585
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect "home" in Firenze”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Eleanora is the perfect host and offers to her guests her beautiful home. The 2 bedroom, 2 bath apartment is at the doorstep of the Duomo - you can reach out and touch it and because everything you want to to do in Firenze is close there is no dragging home after a touring day. You can just walk a block of 2 and you are "home".. My husband and I have visited twice before and stayed at other good apartments but this one is the best. I love to cook and shop for local food stuffs and all of that is easy. The kitchen has everything with many staples provided. The furniture is comfortable and the amenities are plentiful. Eleanora has spent a great deal of time in providing all the information you need to make your stay easy - lots of detailed appliance instructions etc. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to visiting Firenze and Eleanora again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Host and location
Liked least: Some noise some evenings
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2015
So many thanks for your appreciations and your detailed comments. We try to offer our guests an authentic experience of life in Florence, and your observations are very gratifying. Thanks. Hope to host you and your family again in Florence. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindabA16...
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We could see the Duomo right out the door from our Apartment!!”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful apartment right in the heart of Florence! The apartment was equipped with everything you could need. Eleonora could not have been more helpful to us.
She even helped us print our tickets to climb to the top of the Duomo after I ordered them
on line. The Beautiful Florentine apartment was a perfect home for our week stay.
Thanks Linda & Tony

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Many Thanks for your comments about our property and also myself. Hoping you may come back again. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing